Jump to the beginning of content

Year.

Sustainable urban greening for an enhanced living environment (1/4/2018)

With the approach of warmer weather recently, myriad flowers are blossoming quietly. People are drawn to take and tag their photos at various locations. As the saying goes, “One generation plants the tree in whose shade another generation rests.” All along, the Government has spared no efforts in promoting district greening. Many years ago, it has started developing the Greening Master Plans (GMPs) for implementing greening works in urban districts, so as to improve and enhance people’s living environment and help reduce carbon emissions. This time, I have invited a Landscape Architect o the Civil Engineering and Development Department (CEDD) t introduce our work o urban greening and take you t see the Tabebuia chrysantha (Yellow Pui), which only blossoms i spring……

...details
My first ride on the Hong Kong Observation Wheel (25/3/2018)

The beautiful Victoria Harbour is an unique icon of Hong Kong. From the Central Harbourfront, we can see the stunning view of ferries passing by, which is set against the backdrop of Hong Kong’s towering skyline and beautiful ridgelines, with the Peak and the Lion Rock overlooking each other on both sides of the harbour. In recent years, much vibrancy has been added to the Central Harbourfront, examples include the green lawn of Tamar Park and the various events that attracted both local residents and tourists, to name a few. Our harbour has been cherished by Hong Kong as a precious asset. It is our aspiration to enhance the harbourfront areas and achieve the common vision of creating an attractive, vibrant, accessible and sustainable world-class harbourfront......

...details
A green, patient-centred children’s hospital (18/3/2018)

The Hong Kong Children’s Hospital (HKCH) in Kai Tak is the first children’s hospital that specialises in paediatric medical services in Hong Kong’s public healthcare system. The hospital commenced construction in 2013 and will come into operation by phases in the fourth quarter of this year. Unlike conventional hospitals which give one a sense of solemnity, the HKCH is designed to create a personalised, non-institutional, child-friendly, comfortable and home-like environment that provides the best clinical care by taking a patient-centred approach. The hospital is also committed to incorporating environmental-friendly elements, such as the wide application of sustainable design concepts and energy saving installations, as well as increasing green coverage. Recently, accompanied by the Director of Architectural Services, Mrs LAM YU Ka-Wai, Sylvia, and colleagues of the Architectural Services Department (ArchSD), I have visited the new hospital building and learned more about the architectural features of the hospital......

...details
Jao Tsung-I Academy – Professor Lee Chack-fan’s recollection of Professor Jao (11/3/2018)

Distinguished sinologist Professor Jao Tsung-I passed away last month at the old age of 101. Professor Jao was very learned in matters of the ancient and modern worlds, and equally if not more talented in both the academic field and fine arts. His remarkable achievements in academia and arts and his contributions towards promoting traditional Chinese culture have won our deepest respect. Today I meet up with the Director of Jao Tsung-I Petite Ecole of The University of Hong Kong, Professor Lee Chack-fan, at the Jao Tsung-I Academy, an historic building revitalisation project. We pay tribute to Professor Jao and look at some of the Academy’s precious collection……

...details
Promoting “Operation Building Bright 2.0” (4/3/2018)

In his latest budget, the Financial Secretary said that the Government will make good use of resources and invest for the future to enhance people’s quality of life, with a view to building Hong Kong into a better place for living and working. The Development Bureau will spare no efforts in this respect. Last year, the Chief Executive announced in the Policy Address that the Government will earmark $3 billion for “Operation Building Bright 2.0” (OBB 2.0) in the hope of facilitating proper and timely maintenance and repairs to enhance building safety, extend the useful life of buildings, slow down urban decay and improve the living conditions of the community. I would like to introduce details of the operation here......

...details

Page: / 11
RSS.

跳至內容

年份.

持續綠化都市 美化生活環境 (1/4/2018)

近日天氣回暖,不同品種的花卉悄然盛放,吸引市民四出「打卡」。正所謂「前人種樹,後人乘涼」,政府一直着力推動地區綠化工作,多年前已開始為市區訂定「綠化總綱圖」,推行綠化工程,以改善和美化市民的生活環境,同時為降低碳排放出一分力。今次我邀請了土木工程拓展署(土拓署)的園境師,介紹城市綠化工作,並帶大家欣賞春季「期間限定」的花樹-黃花風鈴木……

...內文
首次乘搭摩天輪有感 (25/3/2018)

維港兩岸景致優美,是這個城市獨有的象徵。在中環海濱一帶遠眺,海面渡輪來來往往,既有高樓,也有高低起伏的山脊線,太平山和獅子山遙遙相望;近年中區海濱更添生氣,添馬公園的草坪、各式各樣的活動等,深受市民和遊客歡迎。一直以來,香港人很喜愛這個海港。優化維港海濱地帶,締造一個富吸引力、朝氣蓬勃、暢達和可持續發展的世界級海濱,是大家共同的願景......

...內文
以人為本的「綠色」兒童醫院 (18/3/2018)

位於啟德的香港兒童醫院,是香港公營醫療系統內首間集中提供兒童專科醫療服務的醫院,建造工程於2013年展開,今年第四季起分階段投入服務。有別於傳統醫院建築予人較嚴肅的感覺,兒童醫院採用人性化設計,以病人為本,希望營造一個非院舍形式和適合兒童療養的舒適家居環境,以提供最佳的治療效果;並致力引入多項環保建設,如廣泛應用可持續發展的設計概念及節能裝置、加強綠化等。近日,我在建築署署長林余家慧和部門同事陪同下參觀了新醫院大樓,了解其建築特色......

...內文
饒宗頤文化館 李焯芬教授憶饒公 (11/3/2018)

一代國學大師饒宗頤教授上月辭世,享年101歲。饒公博古通今、學藝雙攜,在學術和藝術方面成就卓越,對弘揚傳統中華文化貢獻良多,備受社會尊崇。今次我相約港大饒宗頤學術館館長李焯芬教授,一起到活化歷史建築項目之一的「饒宗頤文化館」,緬懷饒公不凡的一生,並介紹館內一些珍貴的藏品……

...內文
著力推動「樓宇更新大行動2.0」 (4/3/2018)

最新一份《財政預算案》提及政府會善用資源,投資未來,提升市民生活質素,建設更宜居宜業的香港,發展局將全力配合。「安居樂業」是每個香港人的共同願望。去年,行政長官在《施政報告》中提出,政府將動用30億元,推展「樓宇更新大行動2.0」(2.0行動),我想藉此再作介紹,期望透過促進適當的維修保養,保障樓宇安全,延長樓宇的可使用年期,減慢市區老化的速度,並有效改善居住環境......

...內文

/ 11 頁
RSS.