Jump to the beginning of content

Year.

Ecological conservation in Tung Chung (12/8/2018)

Last week I introduced Shui Hau in South Lantau. This week, let us visit Tung Chung in North Lantau. The works of the first phase of the Tung Chung New Town Extension (TCNTE) project commenced at the end of last year. In planning for the development, we attach great importance to the balance with the ecological conservation. Some time earlier, the Acting Secretary for Development, Mr LIU Chun-san, and the Political Assistant to Secretary for Development, Mr FUNG Ying-lun, Allen, went to inspect the Tung Chung Stream in Tung Chung West to learn more about the works to be carried out in Tung Chung under the project by the Civil Engineering and Development Department (CEDD) in future......

...details
Eco-tour to promote conservation of Lantau (5/8/2018)

To promote sustainable development of Lantau, the Government promulgated the Sustainable Lantau Blueprint in 2017 with “Development in the North, Conservation for the South” as the overarching principle. The Blueprint outlines the strategic planning and development framework for Lantau. As promotion of community involvement and public education plays an important role in conservation work, this time I have invited the Under Secretary for Development (USDEV), Mr LIU Chun-san, and the Political Assistant (PA) to Secretary for Development, Mr FUNG Ying-lun, Allen, to take us to enjoy the beautiful scenery at Shui Hau in Lantau. Recently, they joined an eco-tour with the public to support and take part in ecological and environmental conservation……

...details
To learn beyond classroom and be a town planner in summer break (29/7/2018)

Hong Kong’s future town planning development is closely related to our next generation. For Hong Kong to become a more liveable, competitive and sustainable Asia’s World City, town planners have a vital role to play. This summer, the Planning Department (PlanD) and the City Gallery jointly organised the “Summer Planning School 2018 - Be a Town Planner" programme to provide a range of courses for both primary and secondary schools students. The programme which has recruited several hundred student participants is designed to enhance our younger generation’s understanding of the development and town planning issues in Hong Kong in a plain yet comprehensive manner. Recently, I attended one day of the programme with 100-odd primary school students to test these “little planners” on their understanding of Hong Kong and get to know their views on the planning of community facilities……

...details
Nurturing E&M talent (22/7/2018)

Last week, I introduced the work of the Electrical and Mechanical Services Department (EMSD) in promoting innovation and technology. This time, I would like to take you further inside the EMSD headquarters building to visit its Training Workshop and chat with the young trainees about their daily classroom studies and how they have been gearing up for the WorldSkills Competition. The Technician Training Scheme (previously known as the Apprentice Training Scheme) run by the EMSD has more than 60 years of history. With the recent release of the Hong Kong Diploma of Secondary Education Examination results, our fresh graduates may consider enrolling in one of those electrical and mechanical (E&M) or construction -related courses to acquire the skills for a bright career path ahead……

...details
The EMSD moves forward with Hong Kong for 70 years (15/7/2018)

This year marks the 70th anniversary of the Electrical and Mechanical Services Department (EMSD). Earlier on, accompanied by the Director of Electrical and Mechanical Services, Mr SIT Wing-hang, Alfred, and departmental colleagues, I visited the EMSD headquarters building in Kowloon Bay to learn more about its work. The EMSD is known for its achievements and experience in spurring innovation and technology (I&T) and providing manpower training. This week, I have invited several EMSD colleagues to talk about how the department applies the research and development (R&D) results in the I&T field to enhance the quality and efficiency of its services while promoting the development of I&T projects of local start-ups and accelerating the commercialisation of R&D results......

...details

Page: / 11
RSS.

跳至內容

年份.

也談東涌生態保育 (12/8/2018)

上星期我介紹了位於大嶼山南面的水口,本星期我們移師北大嶼東涌。東涌新市鎮擴展計劃首階段工程已於去年底展開,我們在規劃如何發展的同時,也注重生態保育的平衡。早前署理發展局局長廖振新和政治助理馮英倫,到位於東涌西的東涌河視察,了解土木工程拓展署未來在東涌的工程項目計劃......

...內文
生態導賞推動大嶼山保育 (5/8/2018)

為推動大嶼山的可持續發展,政府於2017年公布《可持續大嶼藍圖》,以「北發展、南保育」為總體原則,概述了大嶼山的策略性規劃和發展框架。推動社區參與及公眾教育是保育工作重要的一環,今次我邀請了發展局副局長廖振新和政治助理馮英倫,帶大家欣賞大嶼山水口的風光。他們早前參加了生態導賞團,與市民一齊身體力行,支持生態和環境保育的工作……

...內文
暑假走出課室「做個城市規劃師」 (29/7/2018)

香港未來的規劃發展,與我們的下一代息息相關。為了讓香港成為更宜居、具競爭力及可持續發展的亞洲國際都會,城市規劃師的角色十分重要。規劃署和展城館於暑假期間,合辦「展城館暑期規劃學校2018-做個城市規劃師」活動,為數百名中小學生舉辦一系列課程,以深入淺出的方式,讓年輕一代認識香港城市發展和規劃。早前,我探訪了過百位參與活動的小學生,即場考驗這批「小小規劃師」對香港這個城市的認識,並了解他們對社區設施規劃的看法……

...內文
致力培育機電人才 (22/7/2018)

上星期,我介紹了機電工程署在推動創新科技方面的工作。今次我帶大家深入機電署大樓內的訓練工場,與一班年輕學員「傾吓偈」,了解他們準備出戰「世界技能大賽」的特訓情況,以及平日課堂學習的情況。機電署開辦的「技術員訓練計劃」(前稱「學徒訓練計劃」)已有逾60年歷史,近日中學文憑試放榜,同學們不妨考慮報讀機電業或建造業課程,學習一技傍身,尋覓理想出路……

...內文
漫步機電70載 (15/7/2018)

今年是機電工程署成立70周年,早前我在署長薛永恒及同事陪同下,參觀了機電署位於九龍灣的總部大樓,了解部門的工作。我知道署方在推動創新科技、培訓人才等方面都有一定的成績和經驗。本星期,我特別邀請幾位機電署同事,講解部門如何將創新科技的研發成果「落地」,既提升服務質素和效率,亦推動本地初創企業創科項目發展,加快科研成果商品化......

...內文

/ 11 頁
RSS.