Jump to the beginning of content

Year.

Inclusive Playground in Tuen Mun Park to open soon (16/9/2018)

Hong Kong’s first inclusive playground (IP) in Tuen Mun Park themed on “water” and “sand” will open soon, which provides yet another great place for our children to burn their energy! Unlike the traditional playgrounds, the IP created by the design team will provide a quality barrier-free recreational area for children of different ages and abilities to play together, experience all sorts of fun and learn different skills. Recently, accompanied by colleagues of the Architectural Services Department (ArchSD), I have paid a visit to the IP, the first of its kind in Hong Kong, to learn more about its design concepts, special features and, in particular, the efforts made by the design team and the relevant stakeholders behind the scenes......

...details
When magistracy turns into an art and design college (9/9/2018)

I have earlier introduced a number of projects under the Revitalising Historic Buildings Through Partnership Scheme (Revitalisation Scheme) of the Development Bureau (DEVB) to explain how historic buildings are redefined through preservation and revitalisation. This time, I am taking you on a tour of the revitalisation project of the Former North Kowloon Magistracy - the Savannah College of Art and Design (SCAD) Hong Kong, to see how a solemn court building has been transformed into a dynamic art and design college. I have also invited its students to share with us on the behind-the-scene brainstorming to come up with the creative concept for a DEVB’s promotion event from their recent participation.......

...details
A different school design (2/9/2018)

With the summer holidays coming to an end, students are getting ready for a new school year. A comfortable learning environment is crucial to the development of our students, and a people-oriented school design would create a pleasant atmosphere that encourages exploration and interaction among children on the campus. This week, I will take you on a tour of the Po Leung Kuk Stanley Ho Sau Nan Primary School, another project undertaken by the Architectural Services Department (ArchSD) in the Kai Tak Development Area (KTDA), to learn more about the effort put into the project, from planning, design to completion. We will also see how architects have thought out of the box and worked hard to create an ideal campus for the students.......

...details
Promoting sustainable building design–Trade and Industry Tower in Kai Tak (26/8/2018)

To meet the keen demands of the community and the need to protect our environment, we require not only comprehensive town planning but also good building design. Over the years, the Architectural Services Department (ArchSD) has actively promoted sustainable building design and incorporated low-carbon design elements into works projects, so as to ensure that the impact on the environment and the people is taken into account in planning every detail of a building. For two weeks in a row, I will take you to visit building projects undertaken by the ArchSD. The first stop is the Trade and Industry Tower (TI Tower) in the Kai Tak Development (KTD). I will introduce to you its design features and functions aimed to save energy, reduce emissions and enhance environmental performance……

...details
A sharing session with trainees of the Geotechnical Engineering Office (19/8/2018)

The Government strives to nurture professionals in different fields for Hong Kong to promote social progress and ensure safety in our city. In my previous blog posts I introduced to you the training base for electrical and mechanical talent, this time I would like to share with you my meeting with two secondary school student participants of the “Be a Government Official for a Day” Programme and several trainees of the Geotechnical Engineering Office (GEO). The trainees shared with us their training experiences and the reasons why they pursue a professional career in engineering geology and geotechnical engineering. I hope the experiences of these “big brothers” will inspire more youngsters to explore their interests early and equip themselves for joining the workforce......

...details

Page: / 11
RSS.

跳至內容

年份.

屯門公園共融遊樂場即將啟用 (16/9/2018)

香港首個以「水」和「沙」為設計主題的屯門公園共融遊樂場即將啟用,小朋友又多一個盡情「放電」的好地方!有別於一般傳統遊樂場,設計團隊希望建造一個無障礙、優質的遊樂空間,讓不同年齡和能力的兒童一同玩樂,體驗不同樂趣,學習不同技能。近日,我在建築署同事陪同下前往參觀,了解全港首個共融遊樂場的設計概念和特色,尤其是設計團隊和相關持份者背後所花的心思......

...內文
當法院變身藝術設計學院 (9/9/2018)

過去,我曾介紹發展局「活化歷史建築伙伴計劃」(「活化計劃」)下不同的項目如何透過活化保育,為歷史建築重新定義。今次我帶大家參觀前北九龍裁判法院活化項目-「薩凡納藝術設計學院(SCAD)香港分校」,了解一座莊嚴的法院,如何變身為活力十足的藝術學校。我亦邀請了該校學生,分享近日參與發展局活動宣傳的創作構思......

...內文
不一樣的學校建築 (2/9/2018)

暑假結束,一眾莘莘學子又要收拾心情,迎接新學年。一個舒適的學習環境,對學生成長十分重要;而一座以人為本的學校建築,能夠為校園創造愉悅的氛圍,鼓勵探索與互動。今次我帶大家參觀建築署另一個位於啟德發展區的項目──保良局何壽南小學,了解校舍由規劃、設計到落成背後所花的心思,看看建築師如何跳出舊有標準化的設計框框,為學生用心建造理想校園......

...內文
啟德工貿大樓 推動可持續發展建築設計 (26/8/2018)

有完善的城市規劃,也要有良好的建築設計,才能滿足社區和保護環境的殷切需求。建築署多年來積極推動可持續發展建築設計,在工程項目注入低碳的元素,務求在策劃建築物的每一項細節上,都關注對環境及人的影響。我會一連兩個星期帶大家參觀建築署負責的項目,首站是位於啟德發展區的工業貿易大樓(工貿大樓),了解其設計特色和功能,如何節能減排,體現理想的環保效能……

...內文
土力工程處見習生分享 (19/8/2018)

政府致力為香港培育不同領域的專業人才,促進社會進步,守護城市安全。除了早前為大家介紹過的機電人才訓練基地,今次我帶了兩位參加「與司局長同行」計劃的中學生,與一批土力工程處見習生會面,聽取他們分享培訓期間的工作體會,以及為何選擇加入工程地質師和土力工程師這兩個專業行列。我期望多位大哥哥的經歷,可以供更多年輕人參考,提早發掘自己的興趣,為投身社會做好準備......

...內文

/ 11 頁
RSS.