Key Information

Introduction

The nine Mainland cities of the Greater Bay Area

Since the promulgation of the Outline Development Plan for the Greater Bay Area (GBA) in February 2019, cities within the area are rapidly taking forward development in accordance with the guiding directions set out in the plan, bringing about tremendous opportunities for the architectural and engineering sectors in Hong Kong. The Development Bureau has been proactively deliberating with the Department of Housing and Urban-Rural Development (DHURD) of Guangdong Province to set up a simple registration system to facilitate eligible enterprises and professionals to start businesses and practise in the GBA.

The new measures, "Interim Guidelines for the Management of Hong Kong Engineering Construction Consultant Enterprises and Professionals Starting Business and Practising in the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area Cities" (Interim Guidelines) which cover four professional sectors in architecture, engineering, surveying and landscape architecture, were promulgated on the website of the DHURD at the end of November 2020 and were effective from 1 January 2021.

The Interim Guidelines allow consultant firms on the two government lists, i.e. the Architectural and Associated Consultants Selection Board and the Engineering and Associated Consultants Selection Board, as well as professionals registered with relevant registration boards in Hong Kong, to be able to directly provide services in the GBA by obtaining equivalent qualifications in the Mainland through a registration system.

For information about equivalent qualifications under the Interim Guidelines, please refer to this table. For details, please refer to the information on the related mainland website.

The Department of Natural Resources of Guangdong Province promulgated the new measures under the "Management for Registration of Hong Kong and Macao Planning Professional Enterprises Starting Businesses in Guangdong Province" and "Matters Concerning Planning Professionals Registered in Hong Kong and Macao Practising in Guangdong Province" and were effective from 1 September 2021 and 19 February 2021 respectively, which include expanding the coverage of the Interim Guidelines to enable Hong Kong planning professional enterprises as well as professionals registered with the Planners Registration Board in Hong Kong to directly provide services in Guangdong Province including the nine Mainland cities of the GBA after registration.

Frequently Asked Questions 

Qianhai in Shenzhen

Similar measures have also promulgated in Qianhai and were effective from 1 October 2020.

In addition to the consultant firms on the two government lists (AACSB and EACSB), the new measures in Qianhai also cover companies in the "List of Approved Contractors for Public Works" and those in some categories of the "List of Approved Specialist Contractors for Public Works", as well as professionals registered with relevant registration boards in Hong Kong, to be able to directly provide services in the Qianhai by obtaining equivalent qualifications in the Mainland through a registration system.

For information about equivalent qualifications, please refer to this table. For details, please refer to the information on the related mainland website (for enterprises) and related mainland website (for professionals).

Frequently Asked Questions

Hengqin in Zhuhai

For Hengqin, similar measures were promulgated on 1 December 2019.

Consultant firms registered by relevant professional institutions/associations and registered contractors of the Buildings Department, as well as authorized persons (AP), registered structural engineers (RSE), registered geotechnical engineers (RGE), and authorized signatories (AS) of the Buildings Department can also benefit. For details, please refer to the related mainland website.

Enquiry

For enquiries, please call 3509-8693 or email to gba_measures@devb.gov.hk

重點資料

簡介

大灣區內地九市

自2019年2月《粵港澳大灣區發展規劃綱要》出台,各市根據綱要中的定位迅速發展,對建築及工程界來說,是一個難得的機遇。發展局積極與廣東省住房和城鄉建設廳(住建廳)商議,探討透過簡便的備案制度,便利合資格的企業和專業人士到大灣區開業及執業。

新措施名為《香港工程建設諮詢企業和專業人士在粵港澳大灣區內地城市開業執業試點管理暫行辦法》(《管理暫行辦法》),在2020年11月底透過住建廳官方網站公布,於2021年1月1日起實施,涵蓋建築、工程、測量及園境四個專業界別。

《管理暫行辦法》容許屬政府兩份名冊,即「建築及有關顧問公司遴選委員會(AACSB)」和「工程及有關顧問公司遴選委員會(EACSB)」名冊上的顧問公司,以及香港相關專業註冊管理局註冊的專業人士,透過備案方式,取得內地相應的資格,從而可以在大灣區內直接提供服務。

有關《管理暫行辦法》 對應資格的資料可參考此表,詳細內容以相關內地網站上的資料為準。

廣東省自然資源廳分別於2021年9月1日及2021年2月19日起實施《港澳地區城市規劃專業企業在廣東省執業備案管理》及《港澳籍註冊城市規劃專業人士在廣東省執業備案有關事項》。新措施進一步擴展《管理暫行辦法》的涵蓋範圍,容許香港城市規劃相關的專業企業及在香港規劃師註冊管理局註冊的專業人士,在備案後於廣東省內包括大灣區內地九市提供服務。

常見問題 

深圳市前海

前海也推出類似的措施,《深圳市前海深港現代服務業合作區香港工程建設領域專業機構執業備案管理辦法》、《深圳市前海深港現代服務業合作區香港工程建設領域專業人士執業備案管理辦法》,在2020年10月1日起實施。

除了政府兩份顧問公司的名冊(AACSB及EACSB),新措施也涵蓋「認可公共工程承建商名冊」及部份「認可公共工程專門承造商名冊」的公司,以及香港相關專業註冊管理局註冊的專業人士,透過備案方式,取得內地相應的資格,從而可以在前海直接提供服務。

有關對應資格的資料可參考此表,詳細內容以相關內地網站(專業機構適用)相關內地網站(專業人士適用)上的資料為準。

常見問題

珠海市橫琴

橫琴方面,新措施名為《珠海經濟特區橫琴新區港澳建築及相關工程諮詢企業資質和專業人士執業資格認可規定》,在2019年12月1日起實施。

相關專業學會/協會註冊的顧問公司和屋宇署註冊承建商,以及屋字署的認可人士(AP)、註冊結構工程師(RSE)、註冊岩土工程師(RGE)、承建商授權簽署人(AS)也可受惠。詳情可參閱相關內地網站

查詢

如有查詢,可致電 3509-8693 或電郵至gba_measures@devb.gov.hk