Appointments to Advisory Committee on Built Heritage Conservation announced

The Government announced today (May 15) the re-appointment of the incumbent Chairman and 14 incumbent non-official members, as well as the appointment of four new non-official members to the Advisory Committee on Built Heritage Conservation (ACBHC) for a term of two years with effect from May 15, 2018.
Commenting on the appointments, the Secretary for Development, Mr Michael Wong, said, "The ACBHC is an important advisor to the Government on built heritage conservation. Over the past two years, the ACBHC has made valuable contributions on this front. The re-appointment of Professor Lau Chi-pang as the Chairman and 14 non-official members will provide continuity and retain experience for the ACBHC while the four new non-official members will bring in fresh ideas to the work of the Committee. I look forward to continually working with the Committee on issues relating to built heritage conservation in Hong Kong."
The ACBHC was established in 2016 to advise the Government on the operation of the Built Heritage Conservation Fund. The Committee assesses new applications and monitors existing projects under the Revitalising Historic Buildings Through Partnership Scheme, monitors the operation of the Financial Assistance for Maintenance Scheme, and assesses the applications under the two new Funding Schemes on Public Engagement Projects and Thematic Research. The new term of the Committee comprises members from different fields and professions including architecture, historical research, social enterprise, engineering, surveying, town planning, finance and business as well as private practitioners of built heritage conservation and the art and cultural sector in the community.
The membership list of the ACBHC with effect from May 15, 2018, is set out below:
Professor Lau Chi-pang
Non-official Members
Mr Wallace Chang Ping-hung
Mr Calvin Chiu Kit-man
Mr Vincent Ho Kui-yip
Professor Ho Pui-yin
Professor Desmond Hui Cheuk-kuen
Ms Kong Wing-man
Mr Jeffrey Kwok Pak-wai
Mrs Yvonne Law Shing Mo-han
Dr Jane Lee Ching-yee
Mrs Miranda Leung Chan Che-ming
Ms Sharon Liu Chung-gay
Dr Eunice Mak Hoi-cheung
Ms Theresa Ng Choi-yuk
Dr Derrick Pang Yat-bond
Ms Salome See Sau-mei
Mr Douglas So Cheung-tak
Professor Billy So Kee-long
Ms Chloe Suen Yin-wah
Official Members
Commissioner for Heritage, Development Bureau
Assistant Director of Architectural Services (Property Services)
Assistant Director of Leisure and Cultural Services (Heritage and Museums)
Ends/Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Issued at HKT 11:00