Appointments to Lantau Development Advisory Committee announced

The Government announced today (February 1) the appointment of eight new members and re-appointment of 18 incumbent members to the Lantau Development Advisory Committee (LanDAC) for a two-year term from February 1, 2018 to January 31, 2020.
In the coming two years, the LanDAC will be responsible for advising the Government, through the Secretary for Development, on:
1. Issues related to the implementation of the Sustainable Lantau Blueprint, with a view to capitalising on the advantages of Lantau as a "Double Gateway" connecting Hong Kong to the world and the Greater Pearl River Delta, so as to meet the long-term development needs of Hong Kong; and
2. Measures and specific proposals conducive to the sustainable development and conservation of Lantau.
Membership of LanDAC from February 1, 2018 is as follows:
Secretary for Development
Non-official members
Mr Chan Han-pan
Mr Mac Chan Ho-ting#
Mr Chan Yung
Ms Chau Chuen-heung
Mr Chow Yuk-tong
Dr Kenneth Chu Ting-kin
Mr Allen Ha Wing-on
Professor Ho Kin-chung
Mr Francis Kwok Ching-kwong
Mr Billy Lam Chung-lun
Mr Franklin Lam Fan-keung
Dr Peter Lam Kin-ngok
Professor Paul Lam Kwan-sing#
Mr Andrew Lam Siu-lo
Mr Lau Ping-cheung
Dr Michael Lau Wai-neng
Professor Joseph Lee Kok-long#
Professor Becky Loo Pui-ying#
Dr Eunice Mak Hoi-cheung#
Ms Alice Mak Mei-kuen
Mr Jack So Chak-kwong
Professor Nora Tam Fung-yee#
Mr Andrew Wan Siu-kin#
Ms Elise Wong Sin-tung#
Mr Yiu Si-wing
Mr Randy Yu Hon-kwan
Ex-officio members
Permanent Secretary for Development (Planning and Lands) or representative
Permanent Secretary for Development (Works) or representative
Permanent Secretary for the Environment or representative
Permanent Secretary for Transport and Housing (Transport) or representative
Permanent Secretary for Transport and Housing (Housing) or representative
Permanent Secretary for Home Affairs or representative
Permanent Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development (Commerce, Industry and Tourism) or representative
Director of Civil Engineering and Development
Director of Planning
# new member
Ends/Thursday, February 1, 2018
Issued at HKT 11:07