Appointments to Construction Industry Council announced

The Government today (January 27) announced the re-appointment of five incumbent non-official members and three incumbent official members, and the appointment of a new non-official member to the Construction Industry Council (CIC) for a two-year term from February 1, 2017, to January 31, 2019. The appointments were made by the Secretary for Development.
The five re-appointed non-official members are Mr Allan Chan Sau-kit, Mr Lai Chi-wah, Mr Robert Lam Ping-hong, Professor Wong Sze-chun and Mr Ringo Yu Shek-man. The new non-official member is Dr Derrick Pang Yat-bond.
The CIC was established in February 2007 as a statutory body with a mission to forge consensus on long-term strategic issues concerning the construction industry, convey the needs and aspirations of the industry to the Government, and provide a channel for the Government to solicit advice on all construction-related matters. Since its establishment, the CIC has also embarked on a range of initiatives to elevate the quality of construction and to uphold the professionalism of the construction industry in Hong Kong.
The appointments were published in the Government Gazette today.
Membership of the CIC as from February 1, 2017, will be as follows:
Mr Chan Ka-kui
Mr Allan Chan Sau-kit
Mr Chan Chi-chiu
Mr Chan Pat-kan
Mr Paul Chong Kin-lit
Mr Ivan Fu Chin-shing
Mr Lai Chi-wah
Mr Stephen Lai Yuk-fai
Mr Robert Lam Ping-hong
Professor Christopher Leung Kin-ying
Mr Kenneth Mo Kon-fei
Mr Ng Kwok-kwan
Mr Lawrence Ng San-wa
Mr Pan Shujie
Dr Derrick Pang Yat-bond
Mr Kevin Thomas Poole
Dr Philco Wong Nai-keung
Professor Wong Sze-chun
Ms Eliza Wong Yeuk-lan
Mr Wilfred Wu Shek-chun
Mr Yu Sai-yen
Mr Ringo Yu Shek-man
Permanent Secretary for Development (Works)
Permanent Secretary for Transport and Housing (Housing)
Director of Buildings
Ends/Friday, January 27, 2017
Issued at HKT 11:00