Jump to the beginning of content

Appointment of Town Planning Board members

   The Chief Executive has appointed six officials and 32 non-officials to the Town Planning Board for a two-year term from April 1, 2006, to March 31, 2008.

    The Permanent Secretary for Housing, Planning and Lands (Planning & Lands) has been re-appointed as chairman and Dr Peter Wong King-keung has been appointed as vice-chairman of the board.

    A government spokesman said today (March 29) that the 32 non-official members appointed would provide the Town Planning Board with the needed knowledge and community input in discharging its statutory role.

    "Members of the Town Planning Board are also appointed to serve on the board's Planning Committees - the Metro Planning Committee and the Rural & New Town Planning Committee," he said.

    Following is the full membership which will be published in the gazette on Friday (March 31) :


Permanent Secretary for Housing, Planning and Lands (Planning & Lands)


Dr Peter Wong King-keung, B.B.S., J.P.

Official Members:

Director of Planning
Deputy Secretary (Transport)1, Environment, Transport and Works Bureau, or alternate representative
Director of Home Affairs, or alternate representative
Director of Environmental Protection, or alternate representative
Director of Lands, or alternate representative

Non-officials Members:

Re-appointed members are:

Ms Carmen Chan Ka-mun
Mr Nelson Chan Wah-yu
Mr David Chan Wai-ming, M.H.
Professor Leslie H C Chen
Dr Lily Chiang
Professor David Dudgeon
Mr Erwin A Hardy, B.B.S.
Professor Peter Ronald Hills
Mr Tony Kan Chung-nin, B.B.S., J.P.
Mr Michael Lai Kam-cheung, J.P.
Mr Edmund Leung Kwong-ho, J.P.  
Professor Leung Nai-kong, B.B.S., J.P.
Professor Bernard Vincent Lim Wan-fung  
Dr Ng Cho-nam, B.B.S.
Professor Nora Tam Fung-yee  
Mr Daniel To Boon-man
Ir Dr Greg Wong Chak-yan, J.P.  
Mr Stanley Wong Yuen-fai
Mr Alfred Donald Yap, J.P
Ms Sylvia Yau Siu-fee, J.P.

The new appointees are:

Mr Chan Bing-woon, S.B.S., J.P.
Mr Walter Chan Kar-lok, S.B.S., B.B.S., J.P.
Ms Maggie Chan Man-ki
Mr Raymond Chan Yuk-ming
Mr Cheng Yan-kee, J.P.
Mr Felix Fong Wo, J.P.
Ms Anna Kwong Sum-yee, M.H.
Professor Paul Lam Kwan-sing
Dr James Lau Chi-wang, J.P.
Ms Starry Lee Wai-king
Mr Leung Kong-yui, B.B.S., J.P.


Ends/Wednesday, March 29, 2006
Issued at HKT 17:58