Appointment of Town Planning Board Chairman

The Chief Executive has appointed the Permanent Secretary for Housing, Planning and Lands (Planning and Lands) as the Chairman of the Town Planning Board (TPB).

The Director of Housing has also been appointed as a Member of the TPB and the two Planning Committees under TPB, the Metro Planning Committee and the Rural and New Town Planning Committee.

The appointments are published in the Gazette today (October 11) and the term of which takes immediate effect to March 31, 2004.

The TPB membership comprises seven official and 33 non-official members.

Previously, the Secretary for Housing, Planning and Lands was the chairman of the Board.

End/Friday, October 11, 2002