Appointments to Lantau Development Advisory Committee announced

     The Government announced today (February 1) the appointment of six new members and the reappointment of 16 incumbent members to the Lantau Development Advisory Committee (LanDAC) for a two-year term from February 1, 2024, to January 31, 2026.
     The LanDAC is responsible for advising the Government on initiatives and specific proposals which are conducive to realising the sustainable development and conservation of Lantau from a holistic perspective, to capitalise on the unique strategic advantages of Lantau for meeting the long-term social, housing and economic development needs of Hong Kong.
     Membership of the LanDAC from February 1, 2024, is as follows:
Secretary for Development
Non-official members
Mr Marvin Chen
Professor Leslie Chen Hung-chi#
Mr Dane Cheng
Mr Holden Chow Ho-ding
Ms Linda Choy Siu-min
Miss Natalie Chung Sum-yue#
Mr Kwok Wai-keung
Mr Frederick Lam Tin-fuk
Mr Lau Chun-kong
Ms Rita Lau Suk-han
Mr Thomas Lee#
Professor Kenneth Leung Mei-yee
Mr Li Yun-tai
Professor Lo Hong-kam
Dr Lo Wai-kwok
Mr Simon Ng#
Dr Winnie Tang Shuk-ming
Mr Wong Fuk-kan
Mr Wong Man-hon
Professor Wong Sze-chun#
Miss Vriko Yu Pik-fan#
Ms Yung Hoi-yan
Ex-officio members
Permanent Secretary for Development (Planning and Lands) or representative
Permanent Secretary for Development (Works) or representative
Permanent Secretary for Environment and Ecology (Environment) or representative
Permanent Secretary for Transport and Logistics or representative
Permanent Secretary for Housing or representative
Permanent Secretary for Home and Youth Affairs or representative
Permanent Secretary for Culture, Sports and Tourism or representative
Director of Civil Engineering and Development
Director of Planning
# new member
Ends/Thursday, February 1, 2024
Issued at HKT 12:00