Appointments to Lantau Conservation Fund Advisory Committee announced

     The Government announced today (October 5) the re-appointment of Professor Kenneth Leung Mei-yee as the Chairperson of the Lantau Conservation Fund Advisory Committee (LCFAC), the appointment of a new member and the re-appointment of 12 incumbent members for a two-year term from October 1, 2022, to September 30, 2024.
     Established in October 2020, the LCFAC is responsible for advising on the administration and operation of the Lantau Conservation Fund (LCF), vetting the applications and monitoring the funded projects. For details of the LCF, please visit the dedicated website
     Membership of the LCFAC from October 1, 2022, is as follows:
Professor Kenneth Leung Mei-yee
Non-official members
Dr Janet Chan Kit-yan
Dr Irene Cheng Nga-yee
Dr Lewis Cheung Ting-on
Mr Ivan Fu Chin-shing
Mr Tony Ip Chung-man
Ms Fanny Iu Kai-fan #
Ms Janice Leung Kwok-ting
Ms Candice Leung Wai-yee
Mr Warren Luk Hua
Ms Michelle Tang Ming-sum
Professor Wong Fook-yee
Ms Angela Yeung Pui-yan
Mr Randy Yu Hon-kwan

Official members
Director of Civil Engineering and Development or representative
Director of Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation or representative
Director of Environmental Protection or representative
Commissioner for Heritage of the Development Bureau or representative

# New member
Ends/Wednesday, October 5, 2022
Issued at HKT 18:28