Government appoints URA Board non-executive directors

The Government today (November 23) announced that the Chief Executive has, pursuant to section 4 of the Urban Renewal Authority Ordinance, re-appointed Professor Joseph Lee Kok-long, Ms Alice Mak Mei-kuen and Mr Wu Chi-wai as non-official non-executive directors of the Urban Renewal Authority (URA) Board for a term of two years from December 1, 2018, to November 30, 2020.

The Secretary for Development, Mr Michael Wong, welcomed the appointments. "The re-appointment of the three Legislative Council members to the URA Board will help keep the wide representation on the Board and continue the close link between the URA and the Legislative Council," Mr Wong said.

The URA Board comprises 20 non-official non-executive directors (including the Chairman), four official non-executive directors and three executive directors. All the non-official non-executive directors are appointed in their personal capacity.
The membership of the URA Board is set out below:
Mr Victor So Hing-woh
Non-Executive Directors (Non-official)
Mr Evan Au Yang Chi-chun
Ms Judy Chan Ka-pui
Dr Ann Chiang Lai-wan
Mr Edward Chow Kwong-fai
Mr Laurence Ho Hoi-ming
Professor Eddie Hui Chi-man
Mr Nelson Lam Chi-yuen
Professor Joseph Lee Kok-long
Dr Gregg Li Ka-lok
Mr Laurence Li Lu-jen
Mr Roger Luk Koon-hoo
Mr Timothy Ma Kam-wah
Ms Alice Mak Mei-kuen
Dr Lawrence Poon Wing-cheung
Mr David Tang Chi-fai
Mrs Cecilia Wong Ng Kit-wah
Mr Michael Wong Yick-kam
Mr Stanley Wong Yuen-fai
Mr Wu Chi-wai
Non-Executive Directors (Official)
Director of Buildings
Director of Lands
Director of Planning
Deputy Director of Home Affairs (2)
Executive Directors
Managing Director/Deputy Chairman
Two Executive Directors

Ends/Friday, November 23, 2018
Issued at HKT 12:00