Appointments to Land and Development Advisory Committee announced

The Government today (June 29) announced the appointment of the chairman and members to the Land and Development Advisory Committee (LDAC) for a new term of three years, from July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2021.
Dr Greg Wong Chak-yan is appointed as chairman of the LDAC. The other 20 non-official members, appointed on an individual basis, are nine nominees from trade and professional organisations, and 11 persons from diverse professional backgrounds covering engineering, construction, real estate development and administration, education, legal, environment, finance, policy research and social services.
The LDAC is tasked to advise the Government, through the Secretary for Development, on policies and procedures in relation to planning, land and buildings matters; specific development proposals and projects initiated by non-governmental organisations or private sector proponents which carry broader economic or social merits; and policies, measures and specific development proposals conducive to Energizing Kowloon East.
With members' extensive professional expertise and experience, the Government will continue to seek the LDAC's advice on development-related policies and procedures in the coming three years.
The full membership of the Committee is as follows:

Dr Greg Wong Chak-yan
Non-official members nominated by professional/trade organisations
Mr Au Choi-kai (Hong Kong Institute of Real Estate Administrators)
Mr Joel Chan Cho-sing (Hong Kong Institute of Urban Design)
Mr Allan Chan Sau-kit (Hong Kong Construction Association)
Professor Chan Siu-lai (Hong Kong Institution of Engineers)
Mr Dick Kwok Ngok-chung (Hong Kong Institute of Surveyors)
Mr Andrew Hall Lewis (Hong Kong Institute of Landscape Architects)
Dr Eunice Mak Hoi-cheung (Hong Kong Institute of Planners)
Mr Douglas Woo Chun-kuen (Real Estate Developers Association of Hong Kong)
Mr Franklin Yu (Hong Kong Institute of Architects)
Other non-official members
Professor Chau Kwai-cheong
Professor Chau Kwong-wing
Professor Cheung Sai-on
Professor Chong Tai-leung
Mr Chua Hoi-wai
Mr Leung Hing-fung
Mr Ma Kam-wah
Ms Anita Ma Wing-tseung
Mr Francis Ngai Wah-sing
Dr Derrick Pang Yat-bond
Dr Anthony Yeung Chun-wai
Ex-officio members
Secretary for Development
Director of Buildings
Director of Lands
Director of Planning
Government Economist 

Ends/Friday, June 29, 2018
Issued at HKT 12:00