Jump to the beginning of content

Private development projects play a key role in meeting housing needs of the society.  To expedite housing supply, the Chief Executive has announced in her 2020 Policy Address to set up a Development Projects Facilitation Office (“DPFO”) under the Development Bureau to facilitate the processing of development approval applications for larger-scale private residential sites leading up to the commencement of works.

Development approval applications typically include those for planning, lease modification / land exchange, as well as building plan and building-related consent, the processing of which are often an inter-departmental process.  DPFO will track and monitor applications for private residential developments with 500 flats or more (hereafter called “the tracked cases”), and work with designated coordinators in the relevant bureaux and departments to ensure effective processing of cases.  Within the Development Bureau, DPFO will work to Deputy Secretary (Planning and Lands)3 and provide regular progress reports of the tracked cases to Permanent Secretary for Development (Planning and Lands).  Where necessary, the DPFO may seek steer from higher levels (including Committee on Planning and Land Development) or refer policy or systematic issues to relevant forum (such as Steering Group on Streamlining Development Control) for further review to resolve issues hindering progress.

DPFO does not replace the approving authorities or seek to change the applicable statutory procedures or standards.  Project proponents will continue to apply to, and liaise with, the relevant authorities for development approvals in accordance with the existing mechanisms.  Project proponents are not expected to approach DPFO to bypass the relevant authorities processing their cases or enquire after the status of their applications.  They are nonetheless welcome to contact DPFO on any major issues of concern they encounter during the approval processes.  Likewise, DPFO may approach the project proponents on a need basis.

跳至內容

私人發展項目在滿足社會對住屋需求上擔當重要角色。為加快房屋供應,行政長官在2020年施政報告宣布在發展局下設立「項目促進辦事處」,負責促進較大規模私人發展住宅項目在動工前的發展審批申請。

發展審批申請一般包括規劃、契約修訂/換地及建築圖則及建築許可相關的申請,而審批過程通常是跨部門的工作。項目促進辦事處會監察及跟進可提供500個或以上私人住宅單位的申請個案(下稱「跟進個案」),並與各審批的政策局和部門專責統籌人員緊密聯繫,確保審批流程暢順。在發展局,項目促進辦事處隸屬副秘書長(規劃及地政)3,並會定期向發展局常任秘書長(規劃及地政)提交跟進個案的進度報告。在有需要時,項目促進辦事處會向高層(包括規劃及土地發展委員會)就審批的問題尋求指示;或將屬於政策或制度的問題交由相關平台(如精簡發展管制督導小組)進一步審視,以期解決有礙審批的問題。

項目促進辦事處並不會取代任何審批當局或改變任何現行適用的法定程序或標準。項目倡議人仍須就發展審批循既有的機制與有關當局聯繫及提出申請。項目倡議人不能透過聯絡項目促進辦事處繞過負責的相關當局或查詢申請的進度,但項目倡議人可就其申請審批過程中遇到的重大關注議題,聯絡項目促進辦事處。同樣地,項目促進辦事處亦可按需要聯絡項目倡議人。