Jump to the beginning of content

Appointments to Lantau Development Advisory Committee announced

The Government announced today (February 4) the appointment of eight new members and the re-appointment of 17 incumbent members to the Lantau Development Advisory Committee (LanDAC) for a two-year term from February 1, 2020 to January 31, 2022.

In the coming two years, the LanDAC will be responsible for advising the Government, through the Secretary for Development, on initiatives and specific proposals which are conducive to realising the sustainable development and conservation of Lantau from a holistic perspective, so as to capitalise on the unique strategic advantages of Lantau for meeting the long-term social, housing and economic development needs of Hong Kong.

Membership of the LanDAC from February 1, 2020 is as follows:

Secretary for Development

Non-official members
Mr Mac Chan Ho-ting
Mr Chan Kai-yip
Mr Marvin Chen#
Mr Dane Cheng#
Mr Holden Chow Ho-ding#
Dr Kenneth Chu Ting-kin
Ms Sammi Fu Hiu-lam#
Mr Francis Kwok Ching-kwong
Mr Billy Lam Chung-lun
Professor Paul Lam Kwan-sing
Mr Lau Chun-kong#
Ms Rita Lau Suk-han#
Dr Michael Lau Wai-neng
Professor Joseph Lee Kok-long
Ms Liao Shu-hang
Professor Lo Hong-kam#
Professor Becky Loo Pui-ying
Dr Eunice Mak Hoi-cheung
Ms Alice Mak Mei-kuen
Mr Jack So Chak-kwong
Professor Nora Tam Fung-yee
Mr Andrew Wan Siu-kin
Mr Wong Man-hon#
Ms Elise Wong Sin-tung
Mr Randy Yu Hon-kwan

Ex-officio members
Permanent Secretary for Development (Planning and Lands) or representative
Permanent Secretary for Development (Works) or representative
Permanent Secretary for the Environment or representative
Permanent Secretary for Transport and Housing (Transport) or representative
Permanent Secretary for Transport and Housing (Housing) or representative
Permanent Secretary for Home Affairs or representative
Permanent Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development (Commerce, Industry and Tourism) or representative
Director of Civil Engineering and Development
Director of Planning

# new member
Ends/Tuesday, February 4, 2020
Issued at HKT 17:10