Jump to the beginning of content

Appointment of Town Planning Board Members

The Chief Executive has appointed six official and 30 non-official members to the Town Planning Board (TPB) for a two-year term from April 1, 2014 to March 31, 2016.

The Permanent Secretary for Development (Planning and Lands) is re-appointed as Chairman and Mr Stanley Wong Yuen-fai is re-appointed as Vice-chairman of the TPB.

The members are also appointed to serve on the TPB's two planning committees - Metro Planning Committee and Rural and New Town Planning Committee.

A spokesman for the Development Bureau said today (March 28) that the non-official members of the TPB come from various sectors including the architectural, surveying, engineering, environmental, transport, business, social services and legal sectors. With a wealth of experience and expertise, they will provide the knowledge and valuable advice needed for the TPB to discharge its statutory roles.

The TPB is a statutory body established under section 2 of the Town Planning Ordinance with a view to promoting the health, safety, convenience and general welfare of the community through the systematic preparation and approval of plans for the layout of areas of Hong Kong, as well as for the types of building suitable for erection therein.

Following is the TPB's full membership published in the gazette today:

Permanent Secretary for Development (Planning and Lands)

Mr Stanley Wong Yuen-fai

Official Members:
Director of Planning
Deputy Secretary (Transport)1, Transport and Housing Bureau, or alternate representative
Director of Home Affairs, or alternate representative
Director of Environmental Protection, or alternate representative
Director of Lands, or alternate representative

Non-official Members:

The re-appointed members are:

Mr Roger Luk Koon-hoo
Professor Wong Sze-chun
Mr Chan Fuk-cheung
Ms Bonnie Chan Jo-ying
Professor Chau Kwai-cheong
Mr Cheung Hau-wai
Dr Wilton Fok Wai-tung
Mr Ivan Fu Chin-shing
Mr Sunny Ho Lap-kee
Professor Ho Puay-peng
Mr Lincoln Huang Ling-hang
Professor Eddie Hui Chi-man
Ms Janice Lai Wai-man
Mr Dominic Lam Kwong-ki
Dr Lau Chi-pang
Mr Patrick Lau Hing-tat
Ms Julia Lau Man-kwan
Ms Christina Lee Maisenne
Mr Leung Hing-fung
Mr Clarence Leung Wang-ching
Mr Laurence Li Lu-jen
Ms Anita Ma Wing-tseung
Mr Stephen Yau How-boa
Dr Yau Wing-kwong

The new appointees are:

Dr Eugene Chan Kin-keung
Mr Ip Tak-kong
Mr David Lui Yin-tat
Mr Frankie Yeung Wai-chung
Mr Peter David Yuen Ka-tat

Ends/Friday, March 28, 2014
Issued at HKT 11:00