Appointments to Land and Building Advisory Committee

The Government today (March 30) announced the appointments to the Land and Building Advisory Committee by the Chief Executive for the period from April 1, 2007 to March 31, 2009.

Professor David Lung Ping-yee is reappointed as the chairman of the committee. Six new members are appointed - Mr Peter Ho Chiu-kee, Mr Stewart Leung Chi-kin, Ms Pong Yuen-yee, Mr Wong Chi-kui, Mr Conrad Wong Tin-cheung and Mr Yu Kam-hung.

Also reappointed to the committee are Dr Rebecca Chiu Lai-har, Ir Reuben Chu Pui-kwan, Mr Raymond Chow Ming-joe, Dr Linda Fan Wong Chi-ning, Mr Bernard Hui Man-bock, Dr Simon Kwan Sin-ming, Mr David Chris Lee Tsung-hei, Miss Wong Lai-chun, Professor Anthony Yeh Gar-on, Mr Stephen Yip Moon-wah and Ms Margaret Yuen Ying-lai.

The Secretary for Housing, Planning and Lands, Director of Buildings, Director of Lands, Director of Planning and Government Economist continue to serve the Committee in their official capacity.

The terms of reference of the committee are:

Ends/Friday, March 30, 2007
Issued at HKT 15:01