Appointments to Construction Industry Council announced

The Government today (January 18) announced the appointment of five new non-official members and re-appointment of two incumbent non-official members to the Construction Industry Council (CIC) for a two-year term from February 1, 2019 to January 31, 2021. The appointments were made by the Secretary for Development.

The five new non-official members are Ms Ada Fung Yin-suen, Mr Eddie Lam Kin-wing, Ms Lee Sau-king, Professor Lo Hong-kam and Mr Ken Wong Kin-wai. The two re-appointed non-official members are Dr Derrick Pang Yat-bond and Mr Ringo Yu Shek-man.

"We welcome the new members and look forward to working closely with the members for the healthy and continuous development of the construction industry. We would also like to express our gratitude to the four outgoing members, Mr Allan Chan Sau-kit, Mr Lai Chi-wah, Mr Robert Lam Ping-hong and Professor Wong Sze-chun, for their contributions to the CIC in the past six years," a spokesman for the Development Bureau said.

The CIC was established in February 2007 as a statutory body with the mission to forge consensus on long-term strategic issues concerning the construction industry, convey the needs and aspirations of the industry to the Government, and provide a channel for the Government to solicit advice on all construction-related matters. Since its establishment, the CIC has embarked on a range of initiatives to elevate the quality of construction and to uphold the professionalism of the construction industry in Hong Kong.

The appointments were published in the Government Gazette today.

Membership of the CIC as from February 1, 2019 will be as follows:

Mr Chan Ka-kui

Mr Chan Chi-chiu
Mr Chan Kim-kwong
Mr Chan Pat-kan
Mr Chow Luen-kiu
Professor Chung Kwok-fai
Mr Ivan Fu Chin-shing
Ms Ada Fung Yin-suen
Mr Alex Kwan King-fai
Mr Stephen Lai Yuk-fai
Mr Eddie Lam Kin-wing
Ms Lee Sau-king
Professor Lo Hong-kam
Mr Kenneth Mo Kon-fei
Mr Pan Shujie
Dr Derrick Pang Yat-bond
Mr Rocky Poon Lock-kee
Mr Simon Wong Hin-wing
Mr Ken Wong Kin-wai
Ms Eliza Wong Yeuk-lan
Mr Yu Sai-yen
Mr Ringo Yu Shek-man
Permanent Secretary for Development (Works)
Permanent Secretary for Transport and Housing (Housing)
Director of Buildings 

Ends/Friday, January 18, 2019
Issued at HKT 11:00