Jump to the beginning of content

(Appointed by the Chief Executive)


Development Bureau
Land and Development Advisory Committee Secretariat, 17/F., West Wing, 2 Tim Mei Avenue, Tamar, Hong Kong
Tel. No.: 3509 8836
Fax No.: 2845 3489
Email Address: plbenq@devb.gov.hk

Ir Dr Greg WONG Chak-yan, B.B.S., J.P.

Non-official members nominated by professional/trade organisations:
Sr AU Choi-kai, S.B.S. (Hong Kong Institute of Real Estate Administrators)
Mr Joel CHAN Cho-sing (Hong Kong Institute of Urban Design)
Mr Allan CHAN Sau-kit (Hong Kong Construction Association)
Ir Professor CHAN Siu-lai (Hong Kong Institution of Engineers)
Sr Dick KWOK Ngok-chung (Hong Kong Institute of Surveyors)
Mr Andrew Hall LEWIS (Hong Kong Institute of Landscape Architects)
Dr Eunice MAK Hoi-cheung (Hong Kong Institute of Planners)
Mr Douglas WOO Chun-kuen, J.P. (Real Estate Developers Association of Hong Kong)
Mr Franklin YU (Hong Kong Institute of Architects)

Other non-official members:
Professor CHAU Kwai-cheong, B.B.S., J.P.
Professor CHAU Kwong-wing
Professor CHEUNG Sai-on
Professor CHONG Tai-leung
Mr CHUA Hoi-wai
Mr LEUNG Hing-fung
Mr MA Kam-wah, J.P.
Ms Anita MA Wing-tseung
Mr Francis NGAI Wah-sing
Ir Dr Derrick PANG Yat-bond, J.P.
Dr Anthony YEUNG Chun-wai 

Ex-officio members:
Secretary for Development
Director of Buildings
Director of Lands
Director of Planning
Government Economist

Secretary: Principal Assistant Secretary (Planning and Lands)6

Terms of Reference

To advise the Government, through the Secretary for Development, on -
(a) policies and procedures in relation to planning, land, and buildings matters;
(b) specific development proposals and projects initiated by non-governmental organisations or private sector proponents which carry broader economic or social merits;
(c) policies, measures and specific development proposals conducive to Energizing Kowloon East; and
(d) any other development matters in relation to (a) to (c) above.