Jump to the beginning of content

Year.

Hong Kong Garden at International Horticultural Exhibition showcases the unique charm of our city (26/5/2019)

The opening ceremony of the 2019 Beijing International Horticultural Exhibition (the Expo) was held in Yanqing, Beijing recently, with the participation of as many as 110 countries and international organisations. China’s 31 provincial-level cities, as well as Hong Kong, Macao and Taiwan have also set up their exhibition zones. This time, I have invited two colleagues from the Architectural Services Department (ArchSD) who are responsible for the planning, design and construction of the Hong Kong Garden to introduce us the design concept and architectural features......

...details
Heung Yuen Wai Highway opens on May 26 (19/5/2019)

The Liantang/Heung Yuen Wai Boundary Control Point (BCP), currently under construction, is the seventh land-based control point (Note) on the Hong Kong-Shenzhen boundary. Besides the BCP buildings, Hong Kong and Shenzhen have each constructed their own connecting road to link the new BCP with their road network. The connecting road on the Hong Kong side named Heung Yuen Wai Highway, undertaken by the Civil Engineering and Development Department (CEDD), will be opened to the public on May 26. This time, I have invited three CEDD colleagues to talk about the details of the Heung Yuen Wai Highway as well as the challenges during the course of construction……

...details
Mother’s Day Series (2): Senior Engineer Ms LAM Sze-mei, Janet, of the Electrical and Mechanical Services Department (12/5/2019)

Today is Mother’s Day. First of all, I would like to wish all great mothers a Happy Mother’s Day! Last week, I shared with you the story of a Geotechnical Engineer. This week, I would like to introduce another colleague and a good mother, Ms LAM Sze-mei, Janet. As a Senior Electrical and Mechanical Engineer of the Electrical and Mechanical Services Department (EMSD), she is responsible for leading more than 200 colleagues of Hong Kong Island to carry out maintenance and repair of electrical and mechanical (E&M) facilities in government buildings. She also performs standby duty around the clock to handle emergency incidents. She is going to share with us her daily work and her own feelings as a working mum......

...details
Mother’s Day Series (1): Geotechnical Engineer Ms TING Sui-man (5/5/2019)

As it is Mother’s Day next Sunday, this week and the next I would like to introduce to you two colleagues who are also good mothers. At work, they have to be ready anytime to handle whatever emergencies come their way. They are just as good as men. Family-wise, they spend all their time after work with their children, taking good care of them. Here, let’s show our support for all working mothers......

...details
Regulation of amusement ride safety (28/4/2019)

Many people love to visit theme parks to go on the exciting and thrilling amusement rides for the sheer sensation of speed and centrifugal forces. In the carnival held earlier along the Central Harbourfront, there were different kinds of amusement rides available for the public to “have the fullest fun”. You may wish to know that, five months before the opening of the carnival, the Electrical and Mechanical Services Department (EMSD) had in fact started the vetting process of the amusement rides applications to ensure a fun and safe experience for visitors. This time, I have invited two colleagues from the EMSD to introduce how the department oversees the inspection and maintenance of the rides to ensure public safety......

...details

Page: / 10
RSS.

跳至內容

年份.

世園會「香港園」 展示城市獨特魅力 (26/5/2019)

2019年北京世界園藝博覽會(世園會)早前在北京延慶開幕,參展國家及國際組織多達110個,全國31個省區市及港澳台亦設立了展區。今次,我邀請了負責策劃和建造「香港園」的兩位建築署同事,為大家介紹「香港園」的構思和建築特色......

...內文
香園圍公路5月26日通車 (19/5/2019)

建造中的蓮塘/香園圍口岸,是港深邊界第7個陸路口岸(註),除口岸大樓外,港深兩地分別建造連接路,將新口岸接駁至本身的公路網絡。香港方面的連接路名為「香園圍公路」,由土木工程拓展署負責建造,本月26日將正式通車。今次我邀請了該署三位同事,為大家介紹香園圍公路的詳情,談談建造過程中遇到的挑戰……

...內文
母親節系列(二)- 機電署高級機電工程師林詩薇 (12/5/2019)

今天是母親節,我首先祝願各位偉大的媽咪母親節快樂!上星期,我為大家介紹一位土力工程師。本星期,我會介紹另一位同事兼好媽媽-林詩薇女士。她是機電工程署(機電署)高級機電工程師,平日帶領港島區200多位同事維修及保養政府建築物內的機電設施,隨時候命處理緊急事故。林女士會分享她平日的工作,以及作為在職媽咪的切身感受......

...內文
母親節系列(一)-土力工程師丁瑞民 (5/5/2019)

下星期日是母親節,我會一連兩個星期,為大家介紹兩位同事兼好媽媽。工作上,她們要隨時候命,處理突發事故,可謂巾幗不讓鬚眉;家庭上,工餘時間均用來照顧和陪伴兒女。在此讓我們為一眾在職母親打打氣.....

...內文
機動遊戲機安全監管 (28/4/2019)

不少人喜歡到主題樂園,挑戰緊張刺激的機動遊戲,感受速度和離心力帶來的快感。早前在中環海濱用地舉辦的嘉年華,設有不同種類的機動遊戲供市民「大玩特玩」。大家知不知道,其實在嘉年華開幕前半年,機電工程署(機電署)已著手處理機動遊戲機的審批工作,確保大家玩得開心又放心。今次,我邀請了兩位機電署的同事,介紹部門如何監督機動遊戲機的檢查及保養,確保公眾安全......

...內文

/ 10 頁
RSS.