Jump to the beginning of content

Year.

善用公權收回土地 發展公營房屋 (Chinese only) (20/10/2019)

行政長官在新一份《施政報告》重點討論房屋、土地供應,提出由政府主導用地和基建的規劃,並為確立的公共用途收回所需的私人土地,讓市民看到不論是短、中、長期的土地開拓,政府均全力以赴,讓土地為民所用。發展局會竭力配合和落實,從3方面加強規劃工作的力度,並明確以收回土地作百分百公營房屋、「首置」和相關設施發展為規劃目標。在此,讓我談談計劃推展的各項相關工作......

...details
“E&M Go!” (13/10/2019)

Electrical and mechanical (E&M) facilities can be found everywhere in Hong Kong. With a considerable number of public works projects and private construction projects slated for completion in the coming years, there will be a keen demand for E&M talents. Recently, the Electrical and Mechanical Services Department (EMSD) and the industry organised the annual “E&M Go!” Orientation Ceremony to welcome young trainees and encourage them to realise their potential and aspirations in the industry. This time, I have specifically invited the Director of Electrical and Mechanical Services (DEMS), Mr SIT Wing-hang, Alfred, to introduce the purpose and details of the event and share with us the department’s work in nurturing E&M talents......

...details
Advanced technologies to rehabilitate pipes (6/10/2019)

There are more than 4 500 kilometres of underground stormwater drains and sewers across Hong Kong. Many of those in the old districts have been in use for over 30 years. The sewers, in particular, are more prone to ageing and deterioration due to prolonged exposure to corrosive gases brought by sewage. Since earlier this year, the Drainage Services Department (DSD) has gradually rehabilitated the high-risk underground pipes by adopting a pipe repair method that requires no excavation of pipe trenches or road surfaces in order to alleviate inconvenience caused to the public during the works. This time, I have invited a DSD colleague to introduce the use of this advanced trenchless technology for rehabilitation works to reduce the risk of water overflow.......

...details
Keep on committing resources to ensure building safety (29/9/2019)

To cater for a growing population and support economic development, a large number of building developments were completed in the 1970s to 80s. According to the statistics of the Buildings Department, as of end-2018, over 6 800 of the 35 400 private domestic buildings in Hong Kong were aged 50 years or above. In the face of Hong Kong’s ageing buildings stock, it is an important livelihood issue to encourage owners to carry out proper building repairs and maintenance to ensure building safety and enhance the living environment......

...details
First outstanding female apprentice of the Water Supplies Department (22/9/2019)

To ensure the provision of a reliable and quality water supply service, the frontline work of the Water Supplies Department (WSD) is very crucial and our artisans have played an indispensable role. Since 2015 WSD has run an apprentice training scheme to nurture artisans, recruiting about ten Technician Trainee II (Waterworks) each year and offering them a series of on-the-job training. Early this year, the first female apprentice under the scheme, Ms KAO Fuk-yee, Koey, received the Outstanding Apprentices Award by the Vocational Training Council, giving the department a shot in the arm for its dedication to training young people to join the industry. This time, I have particularly invited her to share with us her training, work experience and future expectations......

...details

Page: / 11
RSS.

跳至內容

年份.

善用公權收回土地 發展公營房屋 (20/10/2019)

行政長官在新一份《施政報告》重點討論房屋、土地供應,提出由政府主導用地和基建的規劃,並為確立的公共用途收回所需的私人土地,讓市民看到不論是短、中、長期的土地開拓,政府均全力以赴,讓土地為民所用。發展局會竭力配合和落實,從3方面加強規劃工作的力度,並明確以收回土地作百分百公營房屋、「首置」和相關設施發展為規劃目標。在此,讓我談談計劃推展的各項相關工作......

...內文
E&M Go!機電.啟航 (13/10/2019)

機電設施遍布香港每個角落,加上未來有不少公共工程及私營建造項目落成,機電人才的需求十分殷切。早前,機電工程署(機電署)與業界舉行一年一度的「E&M Go!機電.啟航」迎新典禮,邀請機電業年輕學員參與,鼓勵他們發揮所長,一展抱負。今次,我特別邀請機電署署長薛永恒介紹活動的目的和內容,並分享在培育機電人才方面的工作......

...內文
先進技術修復渠管 (6/10/2019)

全港的地下雨水和污水渠管,長逾4 500公里,其中不少位於舊區的管道,使用已超過30年,而尤其是污水管道,長期處於污水產生的腐蝕性氣體環境下,亦較易老化和損耗。今年初開始,渠務署陸續為風險偏高的地下渠管進行修復,並採用無需鑿開喉坑路面的修渠方法,減輕工程對市民造成的不便。今次,我邀請渠務署的同事,介紹如何以這種「無開坑式」的先進技術修復渠管,減低「爆渠」的風險......

...內文
繼續投放資源 保障樓宇安全 (29/9/2019)

為應付人口增長並配合經濟發展,大量樓宇於1970至80年代相繼落成。根據屋宇署的統計,截至去年年底,香港約35 400幢私人住用樓宇當中,超過6 800幢樓齡達50年或以上。隨著本港樓宇老化,推動業主妥善維修及保養舊樓,以保障樓宇安全和改善居住環境,是重要的民生項目......

...內文
水務署首位傑出女學徒 (22/9/2019)

為確保優質可靠的供水服務,水務署的前線工作十分重要,而技工同事擔當的角色更是不可或缺。為培育技工人才,水務署2015年開始開辦學徒計劃,每年招聘約10位見習二級技術員(水務),提供一系列在職培訓。今年初,計劃下首位女學徒高福儀,獲職業訓練局「傑出學徒獎勵計劃」嘉許為傑出學徒,為部門積極培訓年輕人入行打下強心針。今次,我特別邀請她為大家分享其受訓過程、工作體驗和對未來的期望......

...內文

/ 11 頁
RSS.