Jump to the beginning of content

Year.

The two Secretaries’ visit to the Water Supplies Department’s floating photovoltaic system (6/5/2018)

To tackle the impacts of climate change, departments under the Development Bureau (DEVB) have been proactively implementing a host of energy-saving measures, including those to enhance energy efficiency in the operational processes and to explore the application of renewable energy in various facilities. Recently, I have invited the Secretary for the Environment, Mr WONG Kam-sing, for a visit together to the Water Supplies Department’s (WSD) floating photovoltaic (FPV) system at Plover Cove Reservoir to better understand its effectiveness in environmental protection and energy saving. I would like to share our visit with you……

...details
Land for Hong Kong: Our Home, Our Say (29/4/2018)

Providing a steady and sustainable land supply to cope with Hong Kong's various development needs tops the Government's agenda. Since its establishment in September last year, the Task Force on Land Supply appointed by the Chief Executive has already held 14 meetings to take a thorough and macro review of the 18 land supply options. Last week, the Task Force officially launched a five-month public engagement (PE) exercise to engage the community in discussions on the pros and cons of the different options and their priorities. The objective is to allow the public to grasp the basic information on the various options before making choices and decisions. At the present stage, the Government will listen carefully to public views of various sectors of community to consolidate the foundation for our next stage of work. Recently, I have invited Mr Stanley WONG, Chairman of the Task Force, to talk about the work of the PE exercise and what he expects to achieve……

...details
Conserving and Revitalising Murray Building (22/4/2018)

Located in Central’s core business area, the 50-year-old Murray Building was where my and other civil servants’ offices used to be. As one of the eight projects under the “Conserving Central” initiative, this former government office block has been conserved and revitalised into a chic hotel “The Murray”. Recently, I returned to this familiar place for a visit and learnt more about how the architectural features of the building have been preserved after renovation.……

...details
Exploring Tai Tam: a hundred years of waterworks history (15/4/2018)

Hong Kong reservoirs, endowed with captivating scenery, have become popular outing destinations among Hong Kong people in recent years. Earlier, I invited the Director of Water Supplies (DWS) to visit the Tai Tam Waterworks Heritage Trail on Hong Kong Island to explore the hundred years of waterworks history of the territory. Strolling along the Tai Tam Waterworks Heritage Trail, you are not only surrounded by trees and mesmerised by the reflection of the landscapes in tranquil water, you may also appreciate the 21 historic waterworks structures which have been declared monuments. These include a number of magnificent reservoir dams, some old masonry bridges and aqueducts, and a red brick water pumping station which has previously been used for location filming and is in fact still in use today……

...details
Visiting the Blue House Cluster again and celebrating the success of the revitalisation project (8/4/2018)

Last September, I attended the opening ceremony of the Blue House Cluster revitalisation project in Wan Chai, and paid a visit to old and new residents from two households. I was recently back at the building cluster with much excitement to attend the award presentation ceremony to celebrate the “Viva Blue House” for winning the top honour of the Award of Excellence of the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organisation (UNESCO) Asia-Pacific Awards for Cultural Heritage Conservation. This is the first time a built heritage conservation project in Hong Kong has received this honour, in recognition of the “Retain House and Tenant” concept and the community participation approach in conservation and revitalisation. In this connection, I have invited the team leader of the project who has witnessed its birth to share some interesting stories about her participation……

...details

Page: / 11
RSS.

跳至內容

年份.

兩個局長「行孖咇」 參觀浮動太陽能發電板 (6/5/2018)

為應對氣候變化帶來的影響,發展局轄下部門一直積極推動各項節約能源的措施,包括在營運過程中提高能源效益,以及探討在不同設施中應用可再生能源。近日,我相約環境局局長黃錦星「行孖咇」,參觀水務署位於船灣淡水湖的浮動太陽能板發電系統,了解其環保節能的成效,值得與大家分享……

...內文
增闢土地 你我抉擇 (29/4/2018)

提供穩定及可持續的土地供應,以應付香港不同的發展需要,是政府的施政重點。由行政長官委任的「土地供應專責小組」(小組)自去年9月成立以來,共舉行了14次會議,全面、宏觀地檢視18個土地供應選項。上星期,小組正式展開為期5個月的公眾參與活動,希望讓公眾掌握不同土地供應選項的基本資料,一同討論當中的利弊和優次,作出取捨和抉擇。現階段政府會小心聆聽各界的意見,為下一步工作打好基礎。日前,我邀請了小組主席黃遠輝分享公眾參與活動的工作和期望……

...內文
活化美利大廈 延續中環傳奇 (22/4/2018)

座落中環商業區核心地段、有近50年歷史的政府建築物美利大廈,曾經是我和不少公務員同事辦公的地方。作為政府「保育中環」八個項目之一的重要地標,這幢外貌「一格格」、內裡以實用為主的前政府大樓,現已改頭換面,活化成一幢時尚雅致的酒店「The Murray」。日前我重臨這個熟識的地方,了解大樓在改裝和設計上保留了哪些建築特色,順道帶大家一同去參觀……

...內文
探索百年大潭水務歷史 (15/4/2018)

香港水塘景色宜人,是近年市民的郊遊熱點。早前,我邀約水務署署長到港島大潭水務文物徑,探索大潭水塘逾百年的香港水務歷史。沿大潭水務文物徑一直走,除了茂樹環抱,欣賞到平靜如鏡的山水倒影,大家也可留意21項已列為法定古蹟的水務歷史建築,包括氣勢磅礡的水壩、古老的石橋、輸水道,以及曾借出作電影拍攝場地的紅磚抽水站,原來仍然沿用至今……

...內文
重返藍屋 分享喜悅 (8/4/2018)

去年9月,我出席了灣仔藍屋建築群「We嘩藍屋」項目的開幕典禮,探訪過兩戶新舊街坊。日前我重臨舊地,今次是懷着興奮的心情出席頒獎典禮,祝賀藍屋建築群榮獲聯合國教科文組織(UNESCO)亞太區文化遺產保護獎最高榮譽的卓越獎項。這是首次有香港保育歷史建築項目獲得此項殊榮,反映「留屋留人」、社區參與的保育活化理念得到肯定。就此,我特意邀請有份見證整個項目誕生的團隊主任,分享當年參與計劃的點滴……

...內文

/ 11 頁
RSS.