Jump to the beginning of content

Year.

Flashbacks of Two Decades in Hong Kong (3/9/2017)

Time passes, things change … To mark the 20th anniversary of Hong Kong’s return to the motherland, the Survey and Mapping Office (SMO) of the Lands Department (LandsD) published a new aerial photo collection – Flashbacks of Two Decades in Hong Kong – to document major developments in the city and bring us back in time to see the changing face of Hong Kong through the featured historic and new images taken by the SMO throughout the years. Here I would like to introduce to you the production team behind the scenes – our colleagues of the SMO; to find out how much effort they have put in to compile this rich collection and more about their daily work……

...details
Taking early precautions against merciless natural disasters (27/8/2017)

Severe typhoon Hato ravaged Hong Kong earlier, and its combined effect of gale force winds, torrential rain, massive waves and high tide was astonishing. The Hong Kong Observatory (HKO) had to issue Typhoon Signal number 10 for the first time since 2012. As it is the typhoon season in Hong Kong at present and typhoons may come one after another at any time, we should never let down our guard. I am very grateful to our colleagues of various departments for performing their duties properly and fully co-operating with each other during the typhoon, and to those affected for their patience and understanding. Although there were no major casualties in Hong Kong when Hato struck, we will definitely not take it for granted. I have already asked the departments under the Development Bureau to review their overall prevention and contingency work, so as to take early precautions and make improvements wherever possible to ensure public safety……

...details
Opening Kai San Road to link up the old and new districts of Kai Tak (20/8/2017)

The Government is committed to developing Kowloon East into a new core business district with a range of commercial, recreational and tourism facilities. Among the initiatives carried out, the Kai Tak Development (KTD) implemented since 2007 has all along played a major role in promoting the economic development of Hong Kong and revitalising the old districts nearby, including Kowloon City, Wong Tai Sin and Kwun Tong. To perform its role properly, the KTD area requires a convenient, safe, reliable and well-planned transport linkage network. A few days ago, I accompanied the Chief Executive, Mrs LAM CHENG Yuet-ngor, Carrie, to officiate at the opening ceremony of Kai San Road, a new carriageway linking the KTD area and San Po Kong, which signals that the connection between the KTD area and its neighbouring districts is turning a new page……

...details
Improve public piers to make them more convenient for tourists and residents alike (13/8/2017)

During holidays, many people like to visit countryside to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Hong Kong is home to the world-famous Geopark, marine parks, historical heritage, eco-tourism attractions, etc. which are extremely popular among tourists. However, many of these attractions are located in remote areas without road linkage and are only accessible by sea. This year, the Government formulated the Pier Improvement Programme (PIP). The first phase covers about 10 public piers in the New Territories and on the outlying islands. We wish to enhance their structural safety and improve the existing facilities as soon as possible, facilitate the public to visit the attractions, and meet the basic operational needs of villagers and fishermen……

...details
Work together to make Hong Kong an even better place (6/8/2017)

Members of political team of the new Government have gradually assumed office. Since taking office more than a month ago, I have gradually started working on various projects and can truly feel the numerous challenges and enormous responsibilities ahead. During my recent district visits to meet the public, I realised that there is rising public expectation on the Government and we must respond swiftly and accurately to the aspirations of various parties. As described by those outside the Government, the Development Bureau (DEVB) always has to handle a lot of “hot potatoes”, such as land use planning, brownfield site controversies, new town development, reclamation and land formation, works supervision as well as built heritage conservation. Therefore, I have long felt the heat of this hot kitchen whether as the Secretary or a civil servant in my former capacity……

...details

Page: / 5
RSS.

跳至內容

年份.

天災無情 防微杜漸 (27/8/2017)

強颱風「天鴿」早前襲港,在狂風、暴雨、巨浪、大潮的四重夾擊下,威力相當驚人。今次是繼2012年後,天文台再次發出十號颶風信號。由於香港正值打風季節,颱風隨時一個接一個,大家千萬別掉以輕心。我十分感激各有關部門同事在颱風期間謹守崗位、通力合作,以及受影響市民的耐心忍讓。雖然今次「天鴿」沒有為香港帶來嚴重的人命傷亡,但我們絕對不會心存僥倖,我已要求發展局轄下各部門檢討整體預防和應變方面的工作,以防微杜漸,設法改善不足,確保公眾安全……

...內文
啟新道開通 連繫啟德新舊區 (20/8/2017)

政府銳意把九龍東發展成為一個商業、康樂和旅遊的新核心商業區。當中,在2007年開始落實推行的啟德發展計劃肩負着重要的角色,推動香港經濟發展,同時協助活化毗鄰舊區,包括九龍城、黃大仙和觀塘一帶。要做好這個重要角色,啟德發展區需要一個既便捷、又安全可靠,以及規劃周全的交通連接網絡。日前,我陪同行政長官林鄭月娥為連接啟德發展區和新蒲崗的新行車道「啟新道」主持通車儀式,標誌啟德發展區與周邊地區的連繫正邁向新的一頁……

...內文
改善公共碼頭 便利遊客居民 (13/8/2017)

每逢假日,不少市民都喜歡遠離煩囂,四出郊遊。香港擁有世界知名的地質公園、海岸公園、歷史古蹟、生態旅遊景點等,深受遊人歡迎。不過,這些景點很多都是位處偏遠郊野,沒有道路連接,必須依靠海路到達。政府於今年制訂了「改善碼頭計劃」,首階段包括約10個位於新界及離島的公共碼頭,希望盡快提升其結構安全和改善現有設施,方便市民前往遊覽,同時亦滿足村民和漁民作業的基本需要……

...內文
昂首闊步 共同努力 成就更美好香港 (6/8/2017)

新一屆政府問責團隊已陸續各就各位。我上任一個多月以來,陸續展開多方面的工作,深感未來充滿挑戰,責任重大。近日我落區接觸市民時,亦了解到大家對政府的期望愈來愈高,我們要更快速、準確地回應各方的訴求。正如外界形容,發展局一向要處理不少燙手山芋,例如土地規劃、棕地爭議、新市鎮開拓、填海造地、工程監督、保育歷史建築等,因此,不論是局長身份,還是以往公務員角色,我早已感受到這個熱廚房的溫度……

...內文
新工程合約 新管理文化 (30/7/2017)

為了持續改善市民的生活質素、提升香港的長遠競爭力和推動香港經濟發展,政府一直有序地推展各項工務工程。現時香港雖已擁有世界一流的基建,但全球正不斷透過改善工程管理來提升項目質素和表現,因此我們不能滿足現狀,應進一步鞏固香港的優勢,以維持領先地位。發展局一直致力推動以「伙伴合作」方式推展工務工程,包括採用「新工程合約」模式,以提升項目的管理效率和成本效益,為工程管理引入新文化。新模式已在工務工程實行了一段日子,並已開始取得成果,成效令人鼓舞……

...內文

/ 5 頁
RSS.