Jump to the beginning of content

This Bureau has always been actively promoting exchanges and co-operation in the aspects of technical expertise and management between the construction and engineering related industry of the two places, so as to facilitate the sustainable development of related enterprises and to help local companies grasp the opportunities arising from the rapid economic growth and consistent market liberalisation in the Mainland.

Mainland and Hong Kong Construction Forum

This Bureau (the then Works Bureau) and the Ministry of Housing and Urban-Rural Development (the then Ministry of Construction) have jointly organised 19 large-scale Mainland and Hong Kong Construction Forums (Forum) in different cities in the Mainland since 1997. Exchanges in professional knowledge can be promoted through the forum and related visits. The forum has become a major event providing an excellent platform for construction industry stakeholders and professionals of the two places to cultivate network as well as to explore business and co-operation opportunities. These forums have been well received by our stakeholders.

The 2018 Mainland and Hong Kong Construction Forum was held from 23 to 24 July in Guiyang of Guizhou Province. The theme of the forum was “Integrate into the Development of the Country, Facilitate High-quality Development of the Construction Industry”. Over 380 delegates from Mainland and Hong Kong participated in the event. The Hong Kong delegation, led by Mr Michael Wong, the Secretary for Development, comprised more than 150 members, including government officials, Legislative Council Member, representatives from related trade associations and professional institutions, as well as legal professionals.

Mr Michael Wong, the Secretary for Development, delivered a speech at the 2018 Forum’s opening ceremony..
Mr Michael Wong, the Secretary for Development, delivered a speech at the
2018 Forum’s opening ceremony.

 

Overview of the Opening Ceremony of the 2018 Forum..
Overview of the Opening Ceremony of the 2018 Forum.

The Forum featured three sessions, namely the plenary session, the 3 parallel sessions and the interactive session held on the 2nd day of the forum. The topics of the 3 parallel sessions were " Construction Design and Project Management", "Construction Technology Innovation and Heritage " and "Promoting Assembly Application and Green Building". In these parallel sessions, speakers from professional institutions and enterprises in the industry of the two places delivered their incisive presentations respectively. In the interactive session, there were active discussions between speakers and participants on the topic “Exploring Opportunities in “Belt and Road” and Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macau Bay Area”. Speakers and participants gave insightful views in the discussion and this will further help the participants of the two places to gather ideas and jointly grasp the development opportunities of the country and promote the high-quality development of the construction industry.

After the Forum, study visits were arranged for the Hong Kong delegation in Guizhou province, enabling the delegates to have a better understanding of the culture, history and economy of Guizhou province and the country’s latest infrastructure development in science and technology.

In addition, with the aims to enhance co-operation between the construction sectors in Guizhou and Hong Kong and help the two places to integrate into the country’s development as well as to facilitate high-quality development of the construction industry for promoting the “Belt and Road” initiative, Mr Yang Yue-guang,Deputy Director of Department of Housing and Urban-Rural Development of Guizhou Province and Mr C K Hon, Permanent Secretary for Development (Works) signed the “Agreement of Intent on Co-operation between the Construction Industries in Guizhou and Hong Kong” under the witness of the guests during the opening ceremony of the Forum.

Mr Yang Yue-guang,Deputy Director of the Department of Housing and Urban-Rural Development of Guizhou Province and Mr C K Hon, Permanent Secretary for Development (Works) jointly signed the“Agreement of Intent on Co-operation between the Construction Industries in Guizhou and Hong Kong” during the opening ceremony of the Forum..
Mr Yang Yue-guang,Deputy Director of the Department of Housing and Urban-Rural
Development of Guizhou Province and Mr C K Hon, Permanent Secretary for
Development (Works) jointly signed the“Agreement of Intent on Co-operation between the
Construction Industries in Guizhou and Hong Kong” during the opening ceremony of the Forum.

Hong Kong's Co-operation with Sichuan

Under the principles of equality, mutual benefits and win-win co-operation, this Bureau and the Sichuan Department of Housing and Urban-Rural Development ("SDHURD") signed a "Co-operation Agreement on Construction and Related Engineering Services" in Chengdu on 24 May 2012, so as to strengthen the co-operation between both sides in construction and related sectors in various areas, including management of construction works, construction and engineering technology, professional training and business operation. The agreement was signed by Mr Wai Chi-sing, the then Permanent Secretary for Development (Works) and Mr Yang Hongbo, the then Director of SDHURD.

Please click here to view the "Co-operation Agreement on Construction and Related Engineering Services"(Chinese Version Only).

 

The Permanent Secretary for Development (Works), Mr Wai Chi-sing signed the Co-operation Agreement on Construction and Related Engineering Services with the Director of Sichuan Department of Housing and Urban-Rural Development, Mr Yang Hongbo
Mr Wai Chi-sing, the then Permanent Secretary for Development (Works),
and Mr Yang Hongbo, the then Director of SDHURD, signed the "Co-operation
Agreement on Construction and Related Engineering Services" in Chengdu.

After signing the agreement, this Bureau and the SDHURD co-organised the Sichuan/Hong Kong Workshop on Energy Saving Construction from 3 to 4 June 2013 in Chengdu to enable professionals of the two places to exchange views on the latest technology and experience of energy-efficient construction. This Bureau and the SDHURD invited 21 guest speakers to deliver speeches and conduct interactive discussions with the workshop participants on topics such as rules and regulations, energy-efficient construction technology and works supervision measures. Over 50 professionals from Hong Kong and Sichuan participated in the workshop. The participants also visited two energy-efficient construction projects in Chengdu.

The Development Bureau and SDHURD co-organised a two-day Sichuan/Hong Kong Workshop on Energy Saving Construction in Chengdu in June 2013.
The Development Bureau and SDHURD co-organised a two-day Sichuan/Hong Kong
Workshop on Energy Saving Construction in Chengdu in June 2013.

Hong Kong's Co-operation with Guangxi

This Bureau and the Department of Housing and Urban-Rural Development of Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region ("the Department") signed an "Agreement of Intent on Co-operation between the Construction Industries in Guangxi and Hong Kong" in Hong Kong on 15 December 2015.


The agreement aims at setting up a co-operation mechanism for the design of major projects, fostering exchange of professionals and collaboration in building design technology in the construction industry, and promoting partnership in the development of green buildings and heritage conservation. This Bureau wishes to strengthen the co-operation of construction and related services sector between the two places through this agreement.

Please click here to view the "Agreement of Intent on Co-operation between the Construction Industries in Guangxi and Hong Kong"(Chinese Version Only).

 

The then Secretary for Development, Mr Paul Chan.
The then Secretary for Development, Mr Paul Chan (back row, first right); the then Secretary for
Constitutional and Mainland Affairs, Mr Raymond Tam (back row, second left); the Vice Governor of
the Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region, Mr Zhang Xiaoqin (back row, first left); and the
Director-General of the Economic Affairs Department of the Liaison Office of the
Central People's Government in the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region,
Mr Sun Xiangyi (back row, second right), witnessed the signing of the agreement by
the Permanent Secretary for Development (Works), Mr Hon Chi-keung (front row, left),
and the Deputy Director of the Department of Housing and Urban-Rural Development of
Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region, Mr Feng Ning (front row, right)

Before the signing ceremony, the Department held a seminar to introduce the recent development of construction projects and the future planning of Guangxi to representatives from the Hong Kong construction and related engineering industry.
 

According to the "Agreement on Trade in Services" signed under the CEPA Framework on 27 November 2015, the Department issued five documents in September 2016, announcing the implementation details of extending the majority of Guangdong pilot liberalisation measures for the Hong Kong’s construction and related professional services sectors to Guangxi with immediate effect.

Please click here to view the "Agreement on Trade in Services".

Please click here to view the documents issued by Guangxi.(Chinese Version Only) 

Hong Kong's Co-operation with Fujian

On 31 December 2014, the Fujian Department of Housing and Urban-Rural Development (FDHURD) promulgated the "Notice on Management of Registration and Practice in Fujian Province of Hong Kong Professionals who have Obtained the Mainland’s Professional Qualifications of Registered Architects and Registered Surveying and Design Engineers " and the "Notice on Management of  Registration and Practice in Fujian Province for Hong Kong Professionals who have Obtained Mainland's Professional Qualification of Supervision Engineers ", allowing the related Hong Kong professionals to register and practice in Fujian Province. Subsequently, Fujian adopted extended the implementation of majority of other pilot liberalisation measures already in place in Guangdong to Fujian according to the "Agreement on Trade in Services" signed under the CEPA framework on 27 November 2015.

On 7 April 2017, the FDHURD promulgated the "Provisional Administrative Measures on the Qualification of Construction and Engineering Design Enterprises in Fujian Province Employing Hong Kong Professionals", allowing construction and engineering design enterprises in Fujian Province to employ Hong Kong architects/structural engineers with the corresponding Mainland's Class 1 qualifications to be regarded as registered practitioners in applying for the qualification of the enterprise.

Please click here to view the "Agreement on Trade in Services".

Please click here to view the documents issued by Fujian.(Chinese Version Only) 

 

Hong Kong's Co-operation with Qianhai, Nansha and Hengqin

To help the construction and related engineering industry grasp business opportunities in Qianhai development, this Bureau and the Qianhai Authority signed a “Letter of Intent on Collaboration” on 16 September 2013, so as to allow Hong Kong's relevant professionals and companies direct providing services in Qianhai.

Please click here to view the "Letter of Intent on Collaboration".(Chinese Version Only) 

 

On 16 September 2013, the Development Bureau and the Authority of Qianhai Shenzhen-Hong Kong Modern Service Industry Cooperation Zone of Shenzhen signed the "Letter of Intent on Collaboration" at the Hong Kong/Guangdong Cooperation Joint Conference..
 On 16 September 2013, the Development Bureau and the Authority of Qianhai Shenzhen-Hong Kong
Modern Service Industry Cooperation Zone of Shenzhen signed the "Letter of Intent on Collaboration
at the Hong Kong/Guangdong Cooperation Joint Conference.

On 29 February 2016, this Bureau signed the "Co-operation Arrangement for Trial Implementation of Hong Kong Construction Model in Qianhai Shenzhen-Hong Kong Modern Service Industry Cooperation Zone of Shenzhen" ("Co-operation Arrangement") with the Qianhai Authority and the Housing and Construction Bureau of Shenzhen Municipality. 

Please click here to view the "Co-operation Arrangement".(Chinese Version Only) 

 

Development Bureau, the Authority of Qianhai Shenzhen-Hong Kong Modern Service Industry Cooperation Zone of Shenzhen and the Housing and Construction Bureau of Shenzhen Municipality signed the "Co-operation Arrangement" at the Hong Kong/Shenzhen Co-operation Meeting..
On 29 February 2016, the Development Bureau, the Authority of Qianhai Shenzhen-Hong
Kong Modern Service Industry Cooperation Zone of Shenzhen and the Housing and
Construction Bureau of Shenzhen Municipality signed the Co-operation Arrangement
at the Hong Kong/Shenzhen Co-operation Meeting.

On 29 June 2016, Qianhai promulgated a register of Hong Kong's professional firms jointly compiled with this Bureau. The register includes companies of architecture, building services, quantity surveying and structural engineering, which may provide direct services for projects funded by Hong Kong businesses in Qianhai.

Please click here to view the "Register of Professional Firms".(Chinese Version Only)
 

 

The Development Bureau led members of the professional sectors to visit Qianhai..
The Development Bureau led members of the professional sectors to visit Qianhai.

 

Qianhai has also set up a registration system to allow the registered Hong Kong professionals direct providing services for projects wholly or principally funded by Hong Kong businesses in Qianhai.

In addition, Qianhai has so far selected two projects developed by Hong Kong companies as pilot projects to introduce the project management systems of Hong Kong, and allowing Hong Kong professionals and institutions of the construction and related engineering sectors to directly provide professional services to these projects.

This Bureau will negotiate with Nansha and Hengqin for the extension of existing measures in Qianhai to those two zones.

Exchange of Information between Mainland and Hong Kong

In order to strengthen information exchange and dissemination of works tendering information and construction-related regulations and policies of the two places, we have reached agreements with the relevant Mainland authorities to establish hyper linkage between each other's website. Please click here to view relevant links.

跳至內容

本局一向積極推動兩地建造及工程業界在專業技術和管理方面的交流和合作;藉此促進兩地相關企業的發展,協助本港公司把握內地經濟迅速增長及市場持續開放帶來的機遇。

內地與香港建築論壇

本局(當時為工務局)自 1997 年開始,與國家住房和城鄉建設部(當時為建設部)在內地不同的城市,一共合辦了19次大型內地與香港建築論壇(論壇),為兩地業界提供一個合適的交流平台。透過論壇及有關考察活動,不單可以促進建築專業知識的交流,亦可以讓兩地企業建立聯繫,共同尋找商機及合作機會。論壇一直深受兩地業界的重視,並已成為兩地建築業的盛事。

2018年的論壇於 7 月 23 至 24 日在貴州省貴陽市舉行,今年論壇主題為「融入國家發展大局,促進建築業高質量發展」。兩地參與的總人數超過三百八十人。香港代表團由發展局局長黃偉綸先生率領,成員超過一百五十人,當中包括政府官員、立法會議員、相關商會和專業學會代表,以及法律界等專業人士。

發展局局長黃偉綸先生在2018論壇開幕式上致辭。.
發展局局長黃偉綸先生在2018論壇開幕式上致辭。

 

2018年論壇開幕儀式大會概況.
2018年論壇開幕儀式大會概況

今年論壇設有三個環節,分別為主題發言,三組同步進行的分組發言,以及在論壇第二天進行的互動討論環節。在分組發言上,兩地業界的專業學會和企業講者就建築設計和項目管理、建築科技創新與傳承、及裝配式建築和綠色建築等三個議題上發表論文。而在互動討論中,講者及台下與會者就國家「一帶一路」及粵港澳大灣區的發展方向,發表了精闢的意見,有助兩地建築業界集思廣益,共同把握國家的發展機遇,推進兩地建築業高質量發展。

同時,香港代表團成員於論壇後在貴州省內進行考察,親身體驗和瞭解當地文化、歷史、經濟和國家最新的科技基礎等設施。

此外,為加強黔港兩地建設領域合作交流,提高對內對外開放水平,融入國家發展大局,促進建築業高質量發展,共同致力於推進“一帶一路”建設,在開幕式現場嘉賓見證下,貴州省住房和城鄉建設廳副廳長楊躍光先生與發展局常任秘書長(工務)韓志強工程師簽訂“黔港建設領域合作意向協議”。

貴州省住房和城鄉建設廳副廳長楊躍光先生和發展局常任秘書長(工務)韓志強工程師,在2018論壇開幕式期間簽署“黔港建設領域合作意向協議”.
貴州省住房和城鄉建設廳副廳長楊躍光先生和
發展局常任秘書長(工務)韓志強工程師,在2018論壇開幕式期間
簽署“黔港建設領域合作意向協議”

香港與四川的合作

本著「平等互利、合作共贏」的原則,本局在2012年5月24日與四川省住房和城鄉建設廳在成都簽訂了《川港建築領域合作意向協議》,加強兩地在建築及相關行業的多方面合作,其中包括建設工程管理、建築及工程技術、專業人員培訓及企業營商等。有關協議由時任發展局常任秘書長(工務)韋志成及時任四川省住房和城鄉建設廳廳長楊洪波簽署。

請按此查閱《川港建築領域合作意向協議》文本

 

時任發展局常任秘書長(工務)韋志成與時任四川省住房和城鄉建設廳廳長楊洪波在成都簽署《川港建築領域合作意向協議》.
時任發展局常任秘書長(工務)韋志成與時任四川省住房和城鄉
建設廳廳長楊洪波在成都簽署《川港建築領域合作意向協議》

隨後,本局與四川省住房和城鄉建設廳於2013年6月3至4日,在成都合辦了「川港節能建築工作坊」,讓兩地的專業人士交流最新的節能建築技術及經驗。雙方共邀請了21名專題主講嘉賓在工作坊中進行演講。各主講嘉賓先後按兩地的法律法規、建築節能技術、工程監管措施等題目,與參加者進行了互動討論及交流。參加工作坊的兩地專業人士逾50人。同時,參加者亦考察了兩個位於成都的節能建築項目。

發展局與四川省住房和城鄉建設廳於2013年6月在成都合辦為期兩日的「川港節能建築工作坊」.
發展局與四川省住房和城鄉建設廳於2013年6月在成都合辦為期兩日的
「川港節能建築工作坊」

香港與廣西的合作

本局在2015年12月15日與廣西壯族自治區住房和城鄉建設廳在香港簽訂了《桂港建設行業合作意向協議》。

協議包括就重大項目設計建立合作機制,推動兩地建築行業的人才交流和建築設計技術合作,以及共同推進綠色建築發展和歷史文化建築保育。本局期望透過這項協議加強兩地在有關行業的多方面合作。

請按此查閱《桂港建設行業合作意向協議》文本

時任發展局局長陳茂波(後排右一)、政制及內地事務局局長譚志源(後排左二)、廣西壯族自治區人民政府副主席張曉欽(後排左一)和中央人民政府駐香港特別行政區聯絡辦公室經濟部部長孫湘一(後排右二)見證發展局常任秘書長(工務)韓志強(前排左)和廣西壯族自治區住房和城鄉建設廳副廳長封寧(前排右)簽訂協議。.
時任發展局局長陳茂波(後排右一)、時任政制及內地事務局局長譚志源
(後排左二)、廣西壯族自治區人民政府副主席張曉欽(後排左一)和
中央人民政府駐香港特別行政區聯絡辦公室經濟部部長孫湘一(後排右二)
見證發展局常任秘書長(工務)韓志強(前排左)和廣西壯族自治區住房和
城鄉建設廳副廳長封寧(前排右)簽訂協議。

 

簽署儀式前,廣西壯族自治區住房和城鄉建設廳舉行簡介會,向香港業界介紹廣西近年來的工程建設發展情況,以及未來的規劃。

根據2015年11月27日在CEPA框架下簽署的《服務貿易協議》內容,廣西壯族自治區住房和城鄉建設廳於2016年9月發出五份文件,公布將大部份給予本港建築及相關工程專業服務業界在廣東先行先試的開放措施擴展至廣西的細節,並同時開始實施。

請按此查閱《服務貿易協議》文本

請按此查閱廣西發布的文件文本

香港與福建的合作

2014年12月31日,福建省住建廳公布《關於取得內地註册建築師和勘察設計註册工程師執業資格的香港專業人士在福建省註册執業管理工作的通知》及《關於取得內地註册監理工程師執業資格的香港專業人士在福建省註册執業管理工作的通知》,容許香港有關專業人士到福建註冊執業。其後,福建根據2015年11月27日在CEPA框架下簽訂的《服務貿易協議》,將大部份在廣東實施的其他先行先試措施擴展至福建。

2017年4月7日,福建省住建廳發出《福建建設工程設計企業聘用香港專業人士申請資質暫行管理辦法》,允許福建省內建設工程設計企業聘用取得內地一級註冊建築師/一級註冊結構工程師資格的香港建築師/結構工程師,作為資質標準要求的註冊執業人員申請企業資質。

請按此查閱《服務貿易協議》文本

請按此查閱福建發布的文件文本

香港與前海、南沙、橫琴的合作

為協助建造及工程業界把握內地開發前海的商機,本局與前海管理局於2013年9月16日簽訂《合作意向書》,務求使香港的相關專業人士及企業能夠直接在前海提供服務。

請按此查閱《合作意向書》文本

2013年9月16日,發展局和深圳市前海深港現代服務業合作區管理局在粵港合作聯席會議上簽署《合作意向書》.
2013年9月16日,發展局和深圳市前海深港現代服務業合作區管理局
在粵港合作聯席會議上簽署《合作意向書》
 

2016年2月29日,本局與前海管理局、深圳市住房和建設局簽訂《在深圳市前海深港現代服務業合作區試行香港工程建設模式合作安排》 (《合作安排》)。

請按此查閱《合作安排》文本。 

 

2016年2月29日,發展局、深圳市前海深港現代服務業合作區管理局、深圳市住房和建設局在深港合作會議上簽署《在深圳市前海深港現代服務業合作區試行香港工程建設模式合作安排》.
2016年2月29日,發展局、深圳市前海深港現代服務業合作區管理局、
深圳市住房和建設局在深港合作會議上簽署《在深圳市前海深港現代
服務業合作區試行香港工程建設模式合作安排》

2016年6月29日,前海公布了與本局合作編訂的香港專業機構名冊,名冊包括建築、屋宇裝備、工料測量和結構工程類別的公司,該等公司可以為前海的港商投資項目直接提供服務。

請按此查閱《專業機構名冊》文本

 

發展局率領專業界別人士到前海考察.
發展局率領專業界別人士到前海考察

前海亦設立專業人士登記制度,容許已登記的香港專業人士可為港商在前海獨資或控股的項目直接提供服務。

此外,前海迄今已選出兩個由香港公司發展的項目作為試點,引入香港的項目管理系統,並容許香港的建築及相關工程專業人士和機構直接為其提供專業服務。

本局會與南沙和橫琴展開磋商,將前海的措施推展至南沙和橫琴。


兩地訊息交流

為加強兩地信息交流,向兩地業界發放最新工程項目的招投標、法律法規及政策等資訊,我們與內地有關單位達成協議,於雙方網站互相建立連結。請按此查閱有關連結。