Jump to the beginning of content

The following agreements have been signed by the two places after the signing of the main document of "Mainland/Hong Kong Closer Economic Partnership Arrangement" (CEPA) on 29 June 2003:

     
     
  Signing Date  
1. CEPA Agreement 29 June 2003
2. CEPA Supplement I 27 October 2004
3. CEPA Supplement II 18 October 2005
4. CEPA Supplement III 27 June 2006
5. CEPA Supplement IV 29 June 2007
6. CEPA Supplement V 29 July 2008
7. CEPA Supplement VI 9 May 2009
8. CEPA Supplement VII 27 May 2010
9. CEPA Supplement VIII 13 December 2011
10. CEPA Supplement IX 29 June 2012
11. CEPA Supplement X 29 August 2013
12. Agreement between the Mainland and Hong Kong on Achieving
Basic Liberalization of Trade in Services in Guangdong
18 December 2014
13. Agreement on Trade in Services 27 November 2015
14. Agreement on Economic and Technical Cooperation ("Ecotech Agreement"), Investment Agreement 28 June 2017

This Bureau has been constantly consulting the construction sector on issues related to implementation of CEPA. Meetings have been arranged with the Ministry of Housing and Urban-Rural Development (the then Ministry of Construction) to discuss issues raised by the construction sector.

Please click here to view CEPA results of each phase regarding the construction sector.

Generally speaking, CEPA commitments cover three aspects, i.e., mutual recognition of professional qualifications, registration of professionals, as well as contractors and consultants entering Mainland market.

Mutual Recognition of Professional Qualifications

Registration of Professionals

Major Special Offers for Contractors & Consultants Entering Mainland Market

Contractors

Consultants

Note: The "contractual service provider" refers to a natural person who holds a Hong Kong Special Administrative Region identity document and enters the Mainland to provide temporary service for the performance of the service contract(s) secured in the Mainland by his/her employer. His/her employer should be a Hong Kong service supplier without commercial presence in the Mainland. The remuneration of a contractual service provider during his/her stay in the Mainland will be borne by the employer. The contractual service provider should possess academic qualification and technical (professional) qualification relevant to the services provided. During his/her stay in the Mainland, the contractual service provider cannot involve in any service activities irrelevant to the contract.
 

"The Mainland and Hong Kong Trade Co-operation Mechanism for Natural Sand"

The Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Government and the Ministry of Commerce signed the "Mainland and Hong Kong Trade Co-operation Mechanism for Natural Sand" under the CEPA in February 2007, so as to ensure a continuous supply of natural sand to Hong Kong to meet the needs of the local construction industry after the Mainland's export ban came into effect in March 2007.

In June 2012, this Bureau and the Ministry of Commerce signed the "Mainland and Hong Kong Trade Co-operation Mechanism for Natural Sand 2012" in order to strengthen the arrangement under the Co-operation Mechanism for the supply of natural sand for Hong Kong's major construction projects as well as to cater for the sustainable development of Hong Kong.

Looking Ahead

At present, many Hong Kong companies in the construction sector have successfully obtained the relevant enterprise qualification certificates and established enterprises to start up their businesses in the Mainland taking advantage of the concessions under CEPA and its related agreements. We will continue to make our best effort to engage the relevant Mainland authorities on further liberalisation of the Mainland market. We will also continue to strengthen the ties with the Mainland to explore business opportunities and promote co-operation between the construction and related engineering industries of the two places in future.

跳至內容

「內地與香港關於建立更緊密經貿關係的安排」(CEPA)的主體文件於2003年6月29日簽署。其後,兩地再簽署了以下協議:

     
     
  簽訂日期  
1. CEPA協議 2003年6月29日
2. CEPA補充協議一 2004年10月27日
3. CEPA補充協議二 2005年10月18日
4. CEPA補充協議三 2006年6月27日
5. CEPA補充協議四 2007年6月29日
6. CEPA補充協議五 2008年7月29日
7. CEPA補充協議六 2009年5月9日
8. CEPA補充協議七 2010年5月27日
9. CEPA補充協議八 2011年12月13日
10. CEPA補充協議九 2012年6月29日
11. CEPA補充協議十 2013年8月29日
12. 《關於內地在廣東與香港基本實現服務
貿易自由化的協議》
2014年12月18日
13. 《服務貿易協議》 2015年11月27日
14. 《經濟技術合作協議》、《投資協議》 2017年6月28日

期間,我們不斷與建造業界進行磋商,徵詢他們對實施CEPA的意見及落實時遇到的問題。我們也與國家住房和城鄉建設部(原建設部)舉行多次會議,深入討論業界關心的事項。

關於建造業,CEPA每階段的成果請按此。總體來說,CEPA的承諾涵蓋專業資格互認、專業人員註冊及承包商與顧問服務公司進入內地市場三方面。 

專業資格互認

專業人員註冊

為承包商與顧問服務公司進入內地市場提供的主要優惠

承包商

顧問服務公司

註:"合同服務提供者"是為履行僱主從內地獲取的服務合同,進入內地提供臨時性服務的持有香港特別行政區身份證明文件的自然人。其僱主為在內地無商業存在的香港服務提供者。合同服務提供者在內地期間報酬由僱主支付。合同服務提供者應具備與所提供服務相關的學歷和技術(職業)資格。在內地停留期間不得從事與合同無關的服務活動。

內地與香港天然砂貿易合作機制

香港特區政府與國家商務部於2007年2月在CEPA框架下簽訂《內地與香港天然砂貿易合作機制》,以確保2007年3月起內地實施出口禁令後,仍然持續供應天然砂予香港以滿足本地建造業的需要。

在2012年6月,發展局與商務部簽訂《內地與香港天然砂貿易合作機制2012》,以加強合作機制下供應香港重大工程項目所需用天然砂的安排,及配合香港的持續發展。

展望

藉著CEPA及其相關協議所提供的優惠,現時已有不少的香港建造業公司成功取得了相關的企業資質證書,並在內地設立企業,開展業務。我們會繼續努力,與內地有關單位磋商,爭取更多開放內地市場的措施,並加強兩地的聯繫,以促進兩地業界建立商業合作夥伴關係,共同拓展商機。