LANTAU DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY COMMITTEE SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT SUBCOMMITTEE

Task Force on Lantau Conservation

Terms of Reference

• To report to the Sustainable Development Subcommittee of the Lantau Development Advisory Committee nature, historical and cultural heritage conservation initiatives/proposals, suggested by members of the Task Force on Lantau Conservation, which are conducive to the sustainable development of Lantau.

Membership List

Members :

Mr Andrew Lam Siu-lo, SBS, JP*	Convener
Dr Michael Lau Wai-neng*	Deputy Convener
Dr Cheng Luk-ki	Representative of Green Power
Mr Cheung Fu	Representative of South Lantao Rural
	Committee
Ms Ho Pui-han*	
Mr Eric Kwok Ping*	
Mr Julian Kwong Tse-hin	Representative of The Association for
	Geoconservation, Hong Kong
Mr Benson Luk Hon-man*	
Dr Merrin Pearse*	
Mr Ken So Kwok-yin	Representative of The Conservancy
	Association
Mr Wong Man-hon*	
Mr Randy Yu Hon-kwan, MH, JP*	
Mr Paul Zimmerman*	

* In personal capacity

Facilitators :

Representative of the Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department Representative of the Civil Engineering and Development Department Representative of the Environmental Protection Department Representative of the Planning Department Representatives of other relevant bureaux/departments on a need basis

Secretariat :

Civil Engineering and Development Department